Help me with DIY building projects and creating an edible forest using permaculture methods in Waihi, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 abr 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hiya! My name is Annie and I’m looking for someone with building skills/gardening experience to help me with some diy at my home in Waihi.
    I have a small house with my 13 year old son. I’ve been renovating the place since I got it 4 years ago. It’s been quite the learning experience and there are a few things I don’t have the knowledge for and would love to meet someone who has the skills to help me 😊

    I’ve got a massive back yard and this year I decided I wanted to turn it into an edible forest, using permaculture methods. So someone with garden planning skills would also be epic.

    I live in Walking distance to Waihi town, and am ten minutes drive to Waihi beach and 15 mins to Whiritoa beach.
    I’m also right next to the Hauraki Rail Trail that runs from Waihi to Thames and have a bike you’re welcome to use during your stay with us 😊
    There are some beautiful walks and hiking tracks close by in the Mamaku Kaimai ranges and Coromandel forest.

    Ideally i think this workaway would be best suited to someone with a camper van to sleep in. Otherwise a tent in the garden or bed in the garage may suit some.

    I have a little cat, his name is Nimbus and once he gets to know you is the cuddliest little guy in the world!
    We would love to have you join our family for a few weeks and digging into some diy 😊

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I would be happy to show my workawayer around the area and tell them about the best local spots. I grew up in the area so my local knowledge is pretty good.
    Also love to be crafty and happy to share whatever skills I have 😊
    I do sewing and crochet quite a bit, also love singing and playing guitar (kinda badly😝) but absolutely love music! Also love to go hiking and biking in the area.

  • Ayuda


    Some diy in my kitchen is the main thing, fixing up a few holes, putting on pantry doors, tiling a splash back.
    There could be some small building projects in the garden, landscaping.
    And if anyone has plumping skills, bathroom renovation as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Preferably better if you have a camper or car with your own bed. Otherwise plenty of space for a tent and have a waterproof shed with a double mattress in the backyard, detached from the house.
    I will be cooking dinners and providing food for breakfast and lunch, help yourself :) everything will be vegetarian. V

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Coromandel peninsula, Karangahake gorge, Hauraki rail trail, waihi beach

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Can fit a 4 berth camper on my front lawn

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 829575238661



Live, work,play, travel in the Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Give us a hand on our farms and at home near Lake Taupo, New Zealand