Horsey couple sought for small equine rescue sanctuary in Lignac, France

Country

Francia

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    wonderful long stay opportunity to experience la belle vie en france for three months or more.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️ please only apply if you are a couple and have experience handling horses *️️️️️️*️️️️️️

    Bonjour everyone,

    We run a small non profit registered charity. A peaceful haven for neglected, abandoned equines situated in the beautiful Brenne natural park in central France. We currently have 26 rescued horses, ponies and donkeys all now living the good life on 18ha. The majority are old and cannot be re-homed and will live out their lives here, but we do have some youngsters too. Despite the neglect many have suffered, they are all super friendly and just love being fussed over. Everyone lives out all year round in either twos or small groups and we make sure they are all pampered and happy. We also have ducks, chickens and three rescue pigs. This is animal paradise.

    We would love for a horsey couple, young or active retired, to come and live the French life for a minimum of three months and help us look after our orphans. Experience handling horses is a must. If you are passionate about horses and nature, are organized, relaxed, calm, patient and kind, enjoy peaceful country living and are outgoing and friendly, we would love to hear from you. This is a laid back, easy going environment far from the madding crowd. Learn French or English, help develop our small organic garden, be part of the local life, enjoy good food and wine and love the horses.

    If you like the outdoor life, all weather and are happy to help out 4 to 5 hours per day, 5 days a week - feeding, grooming, lot’s of TLC, a little stable and paddock cleaning, some mowing and strimming – we use tractor, quad and trailer and paddock cleaner – some fencing repairs when necessary – this is a great opportunity for you to enjoy living the French dream and help us look after these wonderful animals.

    For your comfort, we offer a cosy, fully equipped one bedroom cottage with Internet, private garden, use of swimming pool and a car if required. We are 3km from the nearest village and 18km from the nearest town, so you really must be happy with quiet country living. But there is plenty to do and see in this lovely region. Medieval towns, markets, riding ( you must be experienced rider ), cycling, walking, photography, bird watching, painting, fishing and much more. Meet the local people, join in with the fun and activities. La belle vie.


    A bientôt.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy peaceful country living in a lovely region of France. Learn French or English and be part of the local community whilst helping to look after our wonderful orphans.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The majority of help is based around caring for the horses. Feeding, grooming, cleaning two stables and one small paddock. We use a tractor to take the hay to the fields, a quad to get around with and a paddock cleaner for the bigger fields. The rest of the work is basic maintenance, fencing, hay feeder repairs, mowing and strimming. We have a small, organic veggie garden and help keeping that under control would be good too - and of course enjoying the lovely veggies.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cosy, fully equiped, one bedroom cottage with private garden overlooking the countryside. A small car if you need one and some food. You are free to do your own thing but it would be great to share recipes and some meals together.

    Food is provided for you to cook your own meals. The cottage has a fully equipped kitchen and there will be lots of opportunities to share recipes and meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have plenty of time to enjoy all this lovely region has to offer. Walking, riding, cycling, painting, photography, birdwatching, visiting places of interest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 828463732151