Friendly international preschool with garden in Kanagawa, Japan

Country

Japón

322 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello all,

    We're a new International preschool. We opened our doors at the end of December. We have been working so hard and from scratch for the past month and we are still not done. It took us 7 months to find this special house and we want to treat it as a blessing. This is a 3-floor private house with 8 large rooms with a beautiful garden. We are 35 minutes from the famous Shibuya station (Shibuya cross-walk), and 45 minutes to the cool Yokohama station (China town).

    Our school provides an environment where children feel safe and part of a community working together to meet the needs. We offer a daily variety of activities and projects, such as; circle times, storytelling, cooking, music and movement, art activities, and lots of exploration of the natural world. We believe that children learn best when they are allowed to follow their natural curiosities about the world.

    We are looking for someone who is open-minded, kind-hearted, creative, and loving because it's who we are as individuals. We are very friendly and laid-back educators. When you decide to join us, you won't want to leave. We are looking for someone who is good with children of all ages, from 18 months to 12 years old. We want serious people who are committed, respectful, responsible, energetic, and overall a positive attitude.

    We hope that all workawayers understand that we need you to be able to:
    1.Provide a background check from your local authority (translated in English)
    2.Commit to 3 months or one full year
    3. Provide character references (past employees or volunteer work)
    4. Let's have facetime (WhatsApp, Skype, Zoom, Facebook, or LINE)

    If you are unclear about anything, please feel free to contact me.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers can study Japanese at the community center 3 train stops away.
    Workawwayers can learn about our teaching methods from our educators and students.

    If you are unclear about anything, please feel free to contact me.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in spending time with children.

    We need help with the garden.

    We need help building furniture.

    We need help with computers/internet,

    We need help with arts and crafts.

    If you have a skill, we need you.

    We're looking for someone who can stay a minimum of 3 months up to one year.

    If you are unclear about anything, please feel free to contact me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We're all interested in different cultures and races. We welcome all and willing to learn about your language and culture.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is located very close to the train station 800m (less than a 10-minute walk)

    You have a private room on the 3rd floor. There's an Air Conditioner (please be mindful and help us conserve energy), a blow-up bed, and high-speed internet. We haven't had time to make it look homey but we will soon.

    The hourly rate in Japan is ¥1012. We can offer this minimum wage for hours worked during the week.

    If you are unclear about anything, please feel free to contact me.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please bring a plug transformer
    Please buy a sim card at the airport
    Please make sure you have all the messenger apps for communication

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    10 hours per week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 827557412414