Help on a beautiful small farm in organic gardens in the south of Germany, Altheim

Country

Alemania

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/11/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is our beautiful American Miniature Horse breeding farm in the south of Germany, between Stuttgart and Munich. We prefer volunteers who want to stay for a longer period (months), which allows time to settle in and get used to the rhythm of work and life.
    Our family has five members, two of them are most of the time at university, and visiting us just on holidays.
    We have 20 mini horses, two dogs, three cats, two guinea pigs and a few chicken to take care of.
    We also need help in our wonderful well-groomed garden, were we also produce organic food for ourselves.
    We are looking for somebody who loves horses, because the most work is to clean the stables, train horses for competitions, do lots of groundwork with them, help to prepare the young horses for driving. We also need somebody who support us with our seminars and our work with kids.
    We live in a village with a good infra structure just 20 minutes from the beautiful city of Ulm. There is a good bus connection, and it is close to the Autobahn A7/A8 and only 40 minutes to the airport of Stuttgart.
    You will live in a one-room apartment with a separate entrance, so you will have your privacy, however you will be part of the family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn more about horses, learn to teach children and adults to handle horses; learn more about organic gardening, get to know the german culture and life, we are close to the Alps so you could go for skiing, hiking. We are also very close to Austria, Switzerland, France and Italy if you like to see other countries in your leisure time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Experience with horses, interest in organic gardening, working with kids, openminded to learn more about horses and organic gardening and a new culture

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One room apartment with own bathroom

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 827371934371