Se parte de nuestra vida familiar y ayuda renovando nuestra casa de campo, St Thomas de Courceriers

  • Francia
  • 210 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 ago 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are an English and French couple living in 2 hectares (5 acres) of natural countryside in the Mayenne area. Our property is a protected site for birds and butterflies and we take care of any living creature.
    We are 58, but still 15 years old in our mind.
    Open for having a fun life, we enjoy being surrounded with younger people.

    We are mainly vegan/vegetarian and we love discovering new tastes or recipes, so we would be happy if you make us some of your specialities.

    For a few years now, we have been hosting numerous workaways to help us to renovate our house, and it has been a real pleasure to have them living with us, enjoying meals, games, and fun together, and a bit of work, obviously.
    Now it is time to take care of the outside.

    That's why we need your help to reshape the garden to turn it into something beautiful, including a natural swimming pool, a walipini, and planting fruit trees, among other things.

    We are looking forward to meeting you and adding some more friends in our lives.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We try to live a simple life close to nature and we try to make things we require rather than just buying them. We are both inventive and respectful of nature and all living things. Our days usually include at least a snippet of fun and originality.
    Good fun is the way to happiness, and we cherish it.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Primarily workaways will be invited into the family to share in family life and work.
    We are looking for an exchange of knowledge, culture, or language and hopefully all of these.

    About work :

    First of all, you will never work on your own, we will be working alongside you sharing the hard work and the easy work.
    It would be appreciated if you can handle a bit of machinary, like driving a mini tractor, using a chainsaw, or a garden shredder, etc...

    We are looking for people who are relatively fit, because the work will be physical most of the time.
    There will be trees to cut, wood to stack and hedges to tidy, little stone walls to build, a garage to make, a walipini to dig and build, fruit trees and bushes to plant, and so many other things..... we will be busy, but there's no rush. The quality of work is more important that the quantity... that is our philosophy !

    We seem to always have more than one type of work to do at any one time, so it is usually fairly easy to find a suitable job for everyone.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Mike is english, Veronique is french and we are both fluent in these languages We also speak a little bit of spanish (beginners)

  • Alojamiento


    We have two fully renovated double bedrooms and a shared bathroom with a separate toilet, upstairs for the workaways in our farmhouse.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Food is obviously free and varied. We eat a lot of vegetarian and vegan food but workaways are also free to show us their favourite dish.

    There are plenty of local walks.

    Musicians are always welcome. We have a couple of guitars.

    We have 3 friendly cats, and few chickens

    By experience, I know that short stay doesn't allow to get to know someone well. We both need a few days to adapt to each other and to start to open up..... which is the point of workaway for us, anyway.
    So we would prefer that you stay at least 10 to 15 days.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    if you prefer to come in your own van, it is possible, we have plenty of space to park.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Generally our expectations are flexible. We usually hope to work 4 to 5 hours a day; 5 days a week but other arrangements can be made.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 825644145215

Comentarios (10)