actualizado  

Join our farm and help us with horsecare in Styria, Austria

  • 729 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a new family "member"!

    We are Kathi and Alex, both 42 years old and we would love to have YOU in our barn crew.
    We would expect you to help us with cleaning stalls, get horses to the pasture, feeding horses, keep the inside and outside area clean,

    In the evenings we usually sit down to have dinner together to talk and enjoy our international experiences. I (Kathi) also have an experience being a year as a trainee on a horse farm in the USA a few years ago, and I would like to repay the hospitality I received there during my stay. I think that was the best year in my life

    We have about 10 horses in the stable and some other animals,too. In addition to the horses there are four goats, four pigs and five dogs which live with us in the house.

    Our horse farm is located in Styria, Austria, about 40 Kilometers away from Graz and 140 Kilometers from Vienna. From the Vienna Airport to Graz there is a direct bus connection (Flixbus). We can pick you up from the bus station in Graz.
    The farm is outside of a small country town, about three kilometers away from grocery stores, Restaurants, banks and a few Pubs.

    We live in a peaceful area surrounded by beautiful woods. In the nearby area there is a lot to explore if you are interested in sights or in hiking.

    For you to feel happy working here, you must love animals and enjoy a quiet country side life.

    We are looking forward to hear from you and hoping your stay with us would be a great experience for you, too.

    Please understand that we only can take workawayers who will stay at least 3 -4 weeks!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language practice, (German, English), countrylife, typical austrian food, beautiful landscape, animal therapy, serene living and working environment.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Task mainly includes: Cleaning stalls, feeding horses, bringing horses in and out
    Also some help with chores around the house will be appreciated :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The whole upper floor in the house. You will have your own bedroom and you share living room, bathroom, toilet with other workaways. There is an internet connection in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Experience working with horses would be great because you are involved with them all the time but we are training you either way!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 824733685766

Comentarios (42)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)













































Enjoy gardening, maintenance and fun in Graz, Austria
Help us in a large garden and enjoy Austrian countryside Senftenbach, Austria