International family looking for help around the house in the spectacular Spanish Pyrenees

Country

España

95 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    661

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Fred is a California native (1973), Pacha was born and raised in East Germany (1979), Millie and Max (2009 and 2013) are global citizens in training. Our family spent 12 months traveling Europe with Workaway in 2016-17. We visited 10 countries and 12 hosts. It was the best experience of our lives, and now that we've settled in Spain, we have become workaway hosts ourselves. We create art, poetry, fermented foods and websites. We live in a small village in the Spanish Pyrenees, surrounded by mountains and forest, about 20 minutes from the city of La Seu and 2 hours from Barcelona.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I was born and raised in California, USA, and my wife was born and raised in East Germany. We met in Germany, then lived in California for 12 years. Our kids speak English, as well as being competent in German and Catalan. We are also working to improve our Spanish skills. We have traveled across Europe individually, and together as a family, experiencing a wide range of cultures and lifestyles. Now we live a tiny village in the beautiful Spanish Pyrenees, about 20 minutes from a larger town, 30 minutes from France, and 2 or 3 hours from Barcelona. We are writers, artists and entrepreneurs, with passions for healthy living, fermentation, sourdough baking, community building, music, yoga and philosophy. I play guitar, my wife started playing accordion about a year ago and our daughter is learning to play the piano.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    UPDATE: middle October - middle December 2019:
    Fred is traveling and Pacha is looking for Workawayers, especially single moms, to share the house for a couple of months. The kids are in school most days. It is possible sometimes for visiting kids to join in school activities. Graphic designs skills and a laptop are a plus. We're leaving the middle of December to go to Germany for Christmas.

    + + + + +

    We have 2 kids, ages 6 and 10, and sometimes need help around the house, cooking and cleaning for example. Firewood is another job in the winter time. We are flexible and easy-going and believe it's important that everyone can have a good time. We did work-away for 12 months with 11 different hosts (2016-17), so we know all about the pros and cons. We aim to keep our guests happy and comfortable, and treat them like members of the family. And we expect you to be helpful, friendly and courteous.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Catalan: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two guest rooms in our house, one with a double bed, and one with a single bed, and there are 2 bathrooms. The home is semi remote (20 minutes to the city), and the landscape is breathtaking. The village is very small (50-100 people?) but set beautifully in the mountains, surrounded by forests. Perfect if you enjoy hiking, bird-watching, yoga, meditation, and Bob Marley. Not so much if you want to go clubbing. The house has the ancient stone building appearance from the outside, but has all the modern conveniences on the inside. We love cooking, and we are primarily vegetarian, but frequently enjoy seafood.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Cerdanya area is a very popular destination for hiking, skiing, thermal hot springs, hot air balloon rides and more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 823122811113