1 / 5

Gardening, DIY and enjoy a simple life at a village in Paphos, Cyprus

  • Chipre
  • 64 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    I was born and grew up in Nicosia. The short story is that at a point of my life I decided to come back to Cyprus and live a simple life at a village. That’s what I’m doing now and I’m trying to organize everything at my house (garden, fixing the house, to make a vegetable garden etc). There are a lot of projects to follow after. The long story is to talk face to face

    I believe the area I live is one of the most beautiful areas of Cyprus! My house is located at Arodes village. Generally the area has a traditional architecture with stone houses. You can find a lot of wineries around since the area has a lot of grape plantations. If you are a nature lover you will fall in love with the area! Akamas peninsula is a national park of Cyprus and is just 5 minutes away. You can easily go either at the southwest either at the northwest side of the island. Avakas canyon is very near, Lara beach that is famous for the turtles, there are a lot of different kind of beaches around, waterfalls and a lot of nature trails to walk. You can easily go to Paphos, Latchi or Peyia that there is nightlife if you want. I’m not going out a lot but I always find different ways with friends to have a good time! One problem that you will find is the transportation. There are bus routes that are passing from the village but not all day long. I can help you though sometimes so you can feel more free. I want to believe that i am an easy going person! My job allows me to have a lot of free time. I work one day for twelve hours and the next day I have a day off. So I will have time to show you a little around most likely. I am a surfer so if there are waves probably I will be at the beach very early! You are welcome to join if you want! You should know that I have a dog and a cat! The dog is a part of the family so he stays inside the house. He has his own bed though. The cat is a part of the family as well of course but she stays outside.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can share any knowledge I have about the history and mythology of Cyprus. I can show you the beauty of my country through the eyes of a local. Spanish, greek and english language practise. Most importantly though i will do my best to make you feel the true hospitality of cypriot people!

  • Ayuda


    Depends on the time of the year. Some of the help needed is gardening, cooking and if I have a DIY project at the moment any help possible is needed

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The house has plenty of space. You will have your own bed though you will not have your own room. At least not for now! It’s an old house so all the rooms communicate with each other. The only room that is separately is the one I’m still trying to finish

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    My dog is a little difficult. I got him some years ago because he was aggressive and his previous owner couldn’t handle him. Slowly slowly though he has made a huge change! He is adorable now! He needs his time though with other animals. Any pet is welcome though and we will find a solution if we find a difficulty!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    1-3 hours

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 822422151876



Low impact living and self-sufficiency in Amargeti, Cyprus
Join us and become a part of our project in Tochni, Cyprus