Mobile petting farm and ponies farm looking for helpers in Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    73

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    About us: .We set up a mini mobile farm which we travel around the Northland district with. our goal is to allow children to experience a range of animals up close and personal. We tend to be bottle feeding something almost all year round. We specialise in attending children's functions such as Birthday parties, Christmas Parties, and family reunions , childcare centres, school galas and public events etc.
    our ponies are friendly and safe and spend a lot of time working in crowds. We can give our clients the experience of a pony and cart ride, or ride on ponies. As we didn’t want a farmyard of animals that have tummy love syndrome, eg. see children and assoicate wiht food, getting pushy and aggressive and nippy, we have a policy of “No feeding the animals by children” when we are out and about, our animlas do it because they enjoy the attention, the love, cuddles and brushing that comes with an outting. They are relaxed and contented where ever we go.


    you will get to see a lot of our beatiful country and meet many wonderful families. in our daily travels. you will have your own outside bedroom,( or room to park up a camper) and become part of the family while you are here.. please a minimum of 2 week stay needed. Monday and Tuesday will be your days to go off exploring as this is the animals rest days.


    Please no speical diet requirements! and please fairly good spoken English needed, along with your wonderful bubbly personaility. free board and small wage.

    We are Non smokers! in the main house. with a 21yr son, a 8yr son, lots of dogs, some being inside dogs. We prefer one volunteer at a time,

    if you have a campervan you are more than welcome to park it up and plug it instead of using the outside room. bathroom in main house.

    You will learn to be confident around the ponies, donkeys, cows, goats, pigs, sheep as well as smaller aniamls etc etc etc.... we like people to stay a minimum of 2 weeks

    Meals are in the main house, breakfast is generally toast and spreads or ceral (make your own), Lunch is make yourself some sandwhiches, noddles, soup etc depending on time of year. Dinner is a fully cooked for you, a hot meal. everyone helps and takes a turn with doing dishes.

    welcome to use the washing machine.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get to experience the lifestyle of country living away from town, Teach us about your country and your customs, and learn about us. Become part off our kiwi family.

    You will leave here knowing a lot about animals, their health and charaterisics, having made and met many types of animals as well as the knowledge of how many children and families you have helped support to learn about empathy and respect for our living hairy/furred friends.

    You will meet many families form all walks of life, and enjoy many meaningful conversations with most of them, while having fun with their children and the animals.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    helping feed animals
    playing with the baby animals to make them friendly
    childcare if needed for our 8yr old
    general farm mainatance
    animal health and well being and mainatance
    attending bookings, with myself or my husband, being good with cash handling, supervising aniamls in petting pens or doing the pony rides.
    loading and unloading equipment
    grooming and working with the ponies

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    outside room - power in house for charging phones etc) double bed, bathroom in house short quick showers only as on tank water.
    Meals are in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    public transport is not avaliable from our place, generally it is your responsibility to organise transportation needs, on some days you can get a lift into or from town with one of us.

    Norhtland has plently to offer from the forests, lakes, beaches, to the cape and sand dunes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    varies some days it may only be and hr or 2, others can be a full day out and about but 2 full days off weekly monday and tuesday.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 817483669445