Help us with maintenance and landscaping at our place on Anderson Island, WA USA

Country

Estados Unidos

80 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    415

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are retired medical professionals living a dream on a lovely island bluff overlooking Puget Sound. A twenty minute ferry ride brings you from the mainland (Steilacoom, the oldest town in WA) to a friendly community with moderate hikes, two fresh water lakes, a historic farm managed by volunteers, and a stunning view of Mt. Rainier. We have frequent guests and are both involved in study groups and busy schedules. Our labradoodle, Ellie is an important part of our family. After a summer of health challenges, we are eager to get back to the garden and some household projects. Helpers would be doing garden and landscape maintenance and possibly staining the house siding.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our guests will have an experience helping us to make this a finished home. We are active older adults who enjoy the company of others of all ages, and will enjoy sharing this with others in return for some help.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At near the end of a major house remodel, we still need a small entry addition started, the shingle siding stained and parts painted, and a major landscaping project. Our large lot is headed toward a low maintenance future, but we have considerable finish work and routine outside maintenance between now and then. Volunteer work at our historic island farm is also a possibility.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home has a spectacular waterfront high bank view of the Puget Sound and Cascade mountains. Our guests can enjoy that, while having privacy in a family room suite with bedroom, bath, and living space. Twin beds in the bedroom and a queen wall bed in the living room provide flexibility.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public bus and train transportation is available on the mainland. We live between Seattle, WA an Portland, OR for big city fun, Tacoma, WA is closest. The Pacific Northwest is known for hikes and water sports, and our island has both, including clean fresh water swimming facilities. We have two kayaks and bikes for local exploring. We will fit best with others who enjoy sharing details of their lives, in combination with quiet time for our study and rest. Meals are casual here, but we look forward to shared dinner time most evenings. Tidying up as we go adds to a calm environment, while we continue our big, busy, remodeling and landscape projects.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 815619496345