Welcome To Our Farm - South Langley, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

757 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    64.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello and thank you for your interest in joining us!
    We are looking for Workaways starting about Jan 15th, 2022

    We are a hobby farm with a focus on weed-free crops.
    With over 20 acres, we grow hay mostly in the fields and are looking to expand our selection of organic crops in our garden.

    The majority of work needed involves projects around the property.
    If you know anything about living on a farm there are ALWAYS things that need to be done.

    In saying this, we are looking for individuals who would be willing to stay longer term (preferably 3 weeks or more) and who aren't afraid to get dirty!

    Some of the tasks around the farm will require heavy lifting and the use of farm equipment. Priority will be given to those with experience but if you are willing to learn and take on a challenge, please don't hesitate to reach out. If you also have "handy-man" experience, that would be extremely valuable!

    Please note: A good understanding of the English language is EXTREMELY important. Many duties on the farm are very specific and being able to comprehend the instructions is key.

    We may or may not have horses on the farm while you are here, there is no guarantee. But if you are interested in learning to ride or care for them, there are also neighbouring farms that we could introduce you to in your free time.

    We enjoy beautiful British Columbia and would love to share it with you!
    Close to Abbotsford and Langley, we are about an hour drive to downtown Vancouver.

    Please reach out if you have any questions!
    We look forward to meeting you soon!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about farm living, potentially about animal care and sustainable living.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks we are looking for help with are mainly projects around the farm.
    This can be anything from gardening and weeding to setting fence posts and basic "handy-man" repairs.
    Must be able to do some heavy lifting and can't be afraid to get dirty!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own separate bedroom and shared bathroom, kitchen and living space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    20-30 min from Abbotsford & Langley
    1 hour from Vancouver BC
    Uber is available in the area if you do not have a vehicle.

    Plenty to see and do around the area! We have bikes if you wish to explore as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have lots of spots to park if you are looking for a spot for a while .

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hrs/day (20 hours/week)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 814958374152