Help with childcare in a suburb of Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

146 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/04/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly, happy and caring family. We have 3 kids aged 8 years, 5 years and 3 year old and are excited about welcoming you into our home. We want you to consider our home to be your home but will also respect your privacy and ensure you are comfortable at all times.

    Mum and Dad:
    My name is Mariel, I did science at university and work full time for the government in water industry regulation. I work 4 days a week and have Fridays off. Our current house guest is finishing with us on 1 January 2020 and we are keen to have someone else join our family after this date and stay with us for 2 weeks (or more).

    Dad’s name is Mark and he is a Manager working for the Brisbane bulk water supplier. He works 5 days a week and has weekends off (Saturday and Sunday). Dad studied French in high school and at university and can also speak a little bit of German.

    On weekdays our house guest will help us get the kids ready in the morning and help drop them at school and daycare. In the afternoon we will need our guest to collect my daughter and son from school at 2:50pm and then take them to after school activities such as swimming and piano lessons. I will finish work and pick up my youngest son from daycare at about 5:30-6pm and then arrive home soon after. On Monday nights we normally go out to a local restaurant for dinner if the kids are not too tired.

    On Saturday we enjoy taking the kids to the swimming pool to do lessons and then go to a local cafe for lunch. Sunday is our free day so we sometimes take the kids some place fun (for example, water parks, indoor play centres, markets).

    Lianna:
    My daughter is 8 years old and in grade 3 at school. She learnt French in Kindergarten and is learning Japanese at school. She is very active, outgoing and confident. She loves to read books to our Au pairs and do activities with them before bedtime.

    Rick:
    My eldest son is 5 years old and is in prep at school. He is sometimes shy around people he doesn't know but once he feels safe with someone he loves to play with our guest and you will get lots of hugs

    Riley:
    My youngest son is 3 years old and is a very active and happy boy who loves to run around and play. He goes to daycare 3 days a week so sometimes on Thursday's he will be at home with our guest. On these days you are welcome to go to the park, library or do other fun kids activities during the day.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who could start in September 2018 and is able to stay for a minimum of 2-3 weeks. We would need help with:
    *️️ 20-25 hours per week
    *️️ Helping 5 days per week, (Monday to Thursday)
    *️️ Helping get the kids ready in the morning and helping me drop off my 7 year old daughter at school at 8:30am and my 2 year old son at daycare.
    *️️ Picking up my daughter from school at 3:00pm and taking her to after school activities
    *️️ Help with light housework (e.g. laundry, stacking/emptying dishwasher, keeping house tidy, helping with kids breakfast and dinner preparation)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live very close to Brisbane city in a suburb called Annerley (which is only 7 kms from the city). It is a quiet hilly suburb with lots of trees, parks, bikeways and the nearest bus stop is a short 2 minute walk.

    We live in a newly renovated 3 storey house with 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 ensuite, lounge, kitchen (with dishwasher), dinning, family room, laundry and a moderate sized backyard.

    We will provide you with:
    *️️ All your meals
    *️️ Private furnished room with queen size bed, ceiling fan and built in wardrobe space
    *️️ Air conditioning throughout the house
    *️️ Your own bathroom and toilet (almost opposite your room)
    *️️ Wi-Fi (Internet)
    *️️ Pre-paid sim card to use in your mobile phone (if you need it)
    *️️ A Go Card for use on Public Transport (travel card)
    *️️ We have a cleaner that comes once a fortnight to do dusting, vacuuming, mopping and cleans the bathrooms and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have most of the day (between 9am – 2:30pm) to yourself and are welcome to relax at the house or do something in the city.

    You will have Friday, Saturday and Sunday free to go places and see the local sights such as: Southbank and Streets Beach (with riverside cycling, walking paths, great shopping, dining etc), visit the Brisbane City Botanic Gardens, visit the Qld Museum, Performing Arts Centre, do a River Cruise or ride the city cat, visit the Mt Cootha lookout, visit a wildlife sanctuary, go shopping in the Queen Street Mall, ride the Brisbane sightseeing tour buses etc.

    If you are looking for a more active and fun adventure you can go to the Riverlife Adventure Centre (in Kangaroo point). You can go kayaking or stand up paddle boarding down the Brisbane River, abseil or rock climb the Kangaroo Point Cliffs, or hire a bike or rollerblades.

    Fortitude Valley is also a special dedicated entertainment precinct and is a place to go to watch live music and listen to some local performers and bands.

    Depending on your budget you could also go to the Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast for a night or two and do some sightseeing. There are also very cheap 1 day tours you could go on to Byron Bay, Stradbroke Island, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast, whale watching etc...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 814438546252