Enjoy our home and pool close to town and the river on Vancouver Island Duncan, B.C, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a large home, outdoor pool and we are within walking distance to town and the river. Meredythe teaches piano and voice, her husband, Les, is a businessman. We have a large extended family so we have a busy household at times.
    Duncan is about 45 minutes from Victoria and to get here you can fly into Victoria or if you are in Vancouver, you would take a ferry to either Victoria or Naniamo. Beautiful scenic trip to get to the island and so much to explore once you arive.
    Please tell us about yourself including what you are interested in while you are here, what skills you would like to utilize with us and what your English comprehension level is.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Southern Vancouver Island is home to many diverse cultures and we have abundant multicultural events and attractions. The host, Les, has taught business courses in various industries. Meredythe, was a schoolteacher for 30 years and open to introducing helpers to piano and singing. She still teaches voice and piano lessons and sings in 5 languages. We have a Steinway grand piano in our home for your use. We are involved in Christian Church and are active members of the community. Duncan is known as the totem pole town of the island, with many indigenous displays and cultural events. During the month of July into August, the downtown area comes alive with music and arts. We are open to helping you develop your English skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with landscaping, cleaning, cutting a small lawn, watering our many hanging baskets and gardens, organizing, painting, maintenance for our large (very large) outdoor pool, and cooking. Our kitchen is a very busy focal point in our home and there is music everywhere. We are open to welcoming a lady or two, a man, or married couple into our home. We are new to workaway but had 2 lovely ladies in their twenties visit us from Mexico and absolutley loved having them here. They came for a couple of weeks and stayed for four months. Since they left, we decided to become hosts as we enjoyed the experience immensely. We are happy to help you with your English and interested in learning what you have to offer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be staying in a suite in our home with a bedroom, sitting room, bathroom with a tub and shower. Our home has 5 bathrooms, music room, and a steam room. We have fruit trees and above ground garden boxes. You might never want to leave. A shared kitchen and shared cooking if you are a chef or just like cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We like to laugh and have fun but we are not party animals. We are located on southern Vancouver Island, just 40 minutes north of Victoria, BC which is considered one of the top 10 most beautiful cities in the world.
    The Cowichan Valley (where Duncan is located) has something for everyone. We would love to show you around the area, and outlying areas.
    Duncan has much to offer, beaches, forest trails, walking along the river, swimming, hiking, and more.
    We have numerous wineries, marinas and golf courses as well as the vast array of tourist attractions to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 811881536658