Come to beautiful Andalucía and help us make our property more beautiful and with animals

Country

España

323 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    At the moment we ONLY need skilled handymen / builders, who are creative with solutions for all sorts of repairs, fixing stuff etc (painting, cement work, electrical stuff, dampness etc)
    A couple would be ideal and if one partner is a skilled handyman it's fine :-)
    Of course you must like animals and we need your help with them too 😊
    also we would like to share the cooking duties.

    We are a German couple living 30 minutes east of Malaga (Benajarafe).
    Gerhard (43) is an online journalist and Maren (32) is a language teacher and translator.
    We both work from home.
    We have 3 dogs and three cats plus the occasional foster animal (can be an additional dog or baby kittens)

    We bought this house three years ago and a lot of work has been done already. But there is still a lot to do...
    In summer we are living in Germany and are renting out our house in Spain as a holiday house. We had three amazing first rental seasons with many satisfied guests, but we want to make our house and garden even more beautiful.
    We are looking for people who can help us with that. There are also some repairs to be done.
    We are looking for handymen, painters, builders, gardeners and generally people who are very handy.
    Ideally we'd like to host someone who knows how to repair, construct etc do as we don't :-)
    We're good with our heads, but not our hands and there is always somthing to fix.

    Maybe you are a good cook? We love good food and cook quite well, but are not very creative when it comes to cooking and often don't have the energy to cook if we work a lot, so we would welcome some yummy meals :-)

    Of course it's essential that you love animals.
    You could help walk our dogs. We also rescue animals, feed the strays, foster etc.
    This will always be part of your stay, but you will never exlusively look after animals.

    Since our Spanish is not perfect yet, we would love to welcome Spanish speaking people who can help us practice the language or even teach us some lessons.
    Also you can help translate a few texts.

    We have been travelling a lot around the world ourselves, Maren has also been a volunteer, and we are looking to host likeminded people.
    We love travelling, meeting other people from other cultures.
    We are looking for mature (mentality, not necessarily age) and independent people who don't need our care and entertainment 24/7. We love the company, cooking together, eating together etc, but we also like our privacy.

    We can host a single volunteer, a couple or two friends.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you're a true animal lover, this is heaven for you :-)
    You can practice your German or English with us and get to see the real Andalucia.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    helping with improving the house: builders, handymen, painters etc
    Gardening, landscaping
    Helping with our dogs and possible foster animals, vet trips
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Teaching Spanish / language practice

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    German, English, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own room and bathroom in our house
    We have a lovely country house with sea view.
    Please note that we are in the countryside and it's 2km to the bus stop, shops and cafes .
    If you are easily bored this might not be the right place for you as we do work ourselves and on top spend most of our free time rescuing animals

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are one vegetarian and one meat eater, so all welcome.
    Volunteering schedule is flexible, but we expect you to do the hours.
    We offer short stays only, ideally around 2 weeks.
    We prefer a couple

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 811264435291