Help create a campsite and wooden house to start a rewilding project in beautiful Minho region, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    After growing up in Switzerland and traveling around the world, I felt like going back to my roots and decided to come to Portugal to find a place that I could feel at home and where I could start my life projects. That was when I found these amazing lands in Bouro Santa Maria close to the beautiful Geres National Park. The idea is to creat a place in which people can connect to nature and relax whenever they need or just feel like. I am very passionate about it and want to share this with as many people as I can.
    My name is Filipe, I am an easy going guy who likes to take long walks, get to know new people and help them in what they need. Because I love donkeys, the main idea for this place is to take care and breed Mirandeses which are in danger here in Portugal, and also organize donkey tours for kids. Apart from that, I want to build sustainable and natural spaces working with reusable materials, make tree houses and platforms, compost toilets, have veggie beds, fruit trees, medicinal herbs, based on permaculture and sacred geometry tecnics.
    Also in one of these lands there are many eucalyptos trees and I thought it would be a good idea to reforest this area with more native plants and trees.
    All of these ideas are still in the beggining and I don't have the whole experience but I am willing to learn and share knowledge with you! I need a lot of help to make this dream come true, and I trully believe that together with people who connect to this idea, we can do something really beautiful!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers could learn how to start a project from scratch learning with me how to live off-grid in nature, enjoying the wilderness that I have around and I could share many stories about my travels, spiritual paths and skills that I have learnt in my journey.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    the main help for now would be about make basic infrastructures for the campsite as drytoilet, shower,outdoor kitchen,making plans for the wooden house, sheds, cleaning areas, tree trimming, carpentery, stone work, create gardens and water system, solar pannel instalation, solar water and heating system, water turbine, etc. If you have or not any of these skills any help will be more then welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a spare room at the house with double bed and extra space in the living room, there is a caravan and a trailer tent in one of the land, you are welcome to chose the option you like better. Better if you bring your own sleeping bag.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This place is close to the beautiful National Park of Geres which is 15mintues away driving and its multiple waterfalls about 40min away; much closer the Sanctuario de Abadia and its beautiful waterspot.
    The closest village is 15 minutes by walk from the camping spot, 2minimarket, 2 bars and a bakery.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    no wider then 2.10 meters

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    if you camp

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799447484492