Stay with a young family and see what this beautiful place has to offer, Bowen Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a young family of four living on beautiful Bowen Island, British Columbia, Canada! We have 7 month old twin boys and are seeking a mother’s helper to assist mom with daily activities! My husband is an electrician with his own business, mostly working locally here on island. I’m a stay at home mom currently. I have a bachelors degree in psychology and worked as a legal assistant previously.

    As a family we are interested in exploring nature and what our backyard, beautiful Bowen island has to offer. We also love music and my husband is a musician.

    We are looking for a mother’s helper to help us with our twin boys 3-4 days a week in exchange for staying with us with a room of your own. We would love to have some assistance helping with meals (dinner, lunch) and light chores (dishwasher, laundry) as well.

    We have a private spare bedroom for your stay that has everything you need (tv, Apple TV, Netflix, wifi, mini fridge, kettle, toaster, queen size bed, and a lovely view of the forest). We can provide meals too. There is a shared bathroom for now but we are in the process of building our own private bathroom! Perhaps you are handy or like to build?! We always need assistance in so many areas.

    We live in a brand new house built by my husband on the island with plenty of space inside and out!

    There is a lovely forest trail right beside our house that goes around a lake. It is bicycle and stroller friendly. Also there are many popular hikes, lakes and beaches to explore all over the island.

    Bowen island has been a popular place for visitors as it is peaceful and beautiful, but also a quick 20 minute ferry ride to Vancouver.

    Downtown Vancouver is 30 minutes away by ferry and bus. Let us know if you have any further questions!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an English speaking Canadian family living in the small island community of Bowen island. We are surrounded by some of the best beaches the West Coast has to offer. Our home is on a small farming road. Our backyard has a beautiful lake and old growth forest. There is an easy access trail that goes to the lake beside our home. It is a good opportunity to experience the beauty of the west coast and also the mainland (downtown Vancouver) is a short ferry ride away. Many families on the island have hosted travellers from all over the world and there is a small community of them living here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with our baby twin boys. Light chores and meal prep and perhaps an errand or two. For example you could assist with feeding the babies’ meals. Taking the boys on walks in the stroller during the day. Help mom at home with taking care of babies. We are looking for someone who has some experience with young babies and can help us with childcare 4 days a week, in exchange for room and board. Ideally, you would help dad with babies at 7 am so he can get ready for work, then mom would join around 9.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own furnished bedroom with a queen size bed. There is a television, Apple TV, Netflix, wifi and personal mini fridge in the room. There is a shared bathroom. We can provide food and or meals in exchange for daytime help with the babies. We are looking for 25 hours per week in exchange for room and board. Open to discuss payment for extra hours if that’s what you prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are beautiful trails and beaches all over the island. Many people enjoy hiking, bicycling and kayaking here. There are a few local cafes and restaurants on island too. There are two grocery stores. Also on your days off , Vancouver is a short 20 minute ferry ride away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799324155262