Help care for three horses, train an 8 yr old horse, near Valderrobres, Aragon, Spain

Country

España

549 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    46  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We´re an English-speaking (at home) family with three teenage kids. In late 2013, we moved from Stockholm, Sweden (where we lived for 13 years) to Aragon, Spain, to an area called "Matarraña", just outside Catalonia. We´re about a 7K drive (about a 20-minutes drive) up a winding mountain road from a small village called Valderrobres. We´re very isolated, and during the week (during the school year), we make daily trips by car to take the children to and from the local school.

    We're surrounded by our 20-hectare farm of olive trees and garden, as well as almond orchards, vineyards and pine forest. We live in an old "masía" (rural stone house) that has served as a 5-bedroom B&B. We have a barn for horses, as well as various smaller houses for chickens, rabbits (none at the moment), farm materials, etc. If you'd like to know more about the horses, send me a note.

    The children were Waldorf- "educated" (through 1st grade), and are quite energetic, spirited and playful, and would love to play chess or cards or a board game, or kick around a ball or throw a frisbee. Our dog loves walks, and occasionally one of our three cats follow along. We also have one horse (for the time being) and several chickens for eggs.

    At home we speak English, although we all speak Spanish. If you're really looking for Spanish immersion, however, then we're not the place for you...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak different languages, and can help you with your English. We're fun-loving, a bit nuts to be living out here after having lived our entire lives up until 2013 in big cities. It's an adventure in life -- away from the big cities, and we think everyone could use a bit of unplugging from the city every now and again. ;) We're open and talkative, we laugh a lot, play a lot, but we also respect your privacy and need for quiet time. We enjoy hearing about you and your life stories, and we're happy to share ours.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    During summer 2022, we're looking for help training a 9-year-old horse. You could also help tend to the gardens. :)

    There are also day-to-day farm chores (picking up horse poo, feeding chickens, cleaning their houses, etc.), as well as cleaning up the land... day to day projects would include: moving loads of pruned branches; repairing/tidying up fencing; weeding the garden; regular cleaning of the pool; etc...

    There's always lots to do and we'd love suggestions from you as well. Tasks differ from day to day depending on need or whim. If you're feeling creative and would like to do something special, we'd love to hear your thoughts.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We'd all love to practice Swedish -- and we could help you better your English. :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you an en-suite private room with a double bed (135 cm) with a toilet/shower. We share our kitchen. We're quite isolated, so this is really for people who want to be surrounded by nature and tranquility. We have solar panels for electricity, we're hooked up to the Internet, and we have town drinking water, but we also collect rain water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The summers are hot, the winters/spring chilly and both can occasionally be very windy. There's lots of "slow" living to do in your free time, including long walks, swimming in our small pool and cycling, or just relaxing in a hammock with a good book -- occasionally on weekends, we visit nearby rivers (great swimming in the summers), or medieval hilltop villages, or go to the local fiestas (however -- with covid, there's a lot we can't do now). We have a couple of bicycles to lend and can give lifts down to the village.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have tons of space if you have a camper van. :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799228995956