Help with child care and around our home in Connemara, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

510 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there,

    I live beside the sea in Inverin,
    Connemara with my five year old girl, Anu.

    We are a half hour from Galway in the countryside so anyone expecting to be right in Galway city, we are not...! :)

    We have a small raised bed which I want to sow for the Autumn so anyone interested in digging a patch of soil is most welcome!

    Anu is a lot of fun and loves playing games, making stuff, painting, singing dancing,.,she is good fun.

    I work in radio journalism and holistic therapies and Anu goes to school five days a week. I would need someone to help with her after school and with housework. If you like cooking, even better!

    We love the outdoors and there are wonderful places here for walks, feeding horses, being by the sea or watching the stars. I speak Irish to Anu but she speaks fluent English too and you could learn plenty from her by playing with her.

    Anu is a very playful child, loves to laugh, learn and be active. I don't find her difficult as a child and I don't think you will either. She does art twice a week and is learning the violin. I'm not keen on her to be watching technology a lot ( at all if i could!) so the more time spent engaging with her the better.

    There is plenty of space here for walks, enjoying time in nature, by the sea etc. The Aran islands are nearby, with the ferryboat just 15 minutes away. If you're interested in Irish culture and love nature and the outdoors then this place is for you...

    Galway is a half an hour away and there is a bus going to and from there daily. Bus Eireann 424. Galway is a lively town full of buskers and an international population. You'll have a chance to get to know it.

    Please apply if you are someone who is relaxed, happy, sincere, energetic, clever, warm, enthusiastic and outgoing. You must love children and playing with them...

    We offer food and your own room and also free time to enjoy what Galway and the west of Ireland has to offer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn a lot about Ireland while you are with us, hear the irish language being spoken and experience the real native culture of the west of Ireland. You're in danger of falling in love with this country...be warned!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    help looking after Anu, hel in the garden, and helping her learn different things, help in the house, cleaning and tidying...

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido
    Turkish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walks by the sea, walks up the bog roads, photography, painting, visiting Aran islands by bus and ferry, going to Galway by Bus Eireann 424, irish music and song on some week and weekend nights...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours, 5 days maximum

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (3.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798568956449