Help with various tasks, just 1 hour with public transportation from Oslo, Norway

Country

Noruega

actualizado   Última hora

936 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    85  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Any WA-ers already in Norway? Plus: We also welcome Norwegian workawayers this year :)

    Help with various tasks, just 1 hour with public transportation from Oslo, Norway

    Active couple in our early seventies - love meeting people and sharing thoughts/ideas - struggling with maintenance of old house and garden in green area with trees and small houses around.

    Close to Oslo fiord and local forest, with wild berries, mushrooms, marked trails, both along the coast line and in the woods. Nice for bicycling, running and outdoor life.

    We receive workawayers for a maximum period of two weeks during the months March-November. We normally do not receive workawayers during the period December-February.

    In general we calculate expected working hours as such: We don’t count arriving day and day of leaving. We calculate 5 hours per day Monday-Friday to find out how much you are expected to work while you stay with us. However it is up to you more or less if you want to work longer or shorter days, or if you want to work during weekends so that you can have weekdays free instead. And we don’t count hours –we leave it up to you to do the counting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    -we often serve traditional Norwegian food and drink
    -going for walks is a dear activity for many Norwegians. Nesodden has a well built and varied network of paths along the coast and in the forest
    -workawayers who enjoy cooking are welcome to make a meal from their homeland, to serve for our friends and other familymembers while staying with us
    -if workawayers have special skills e.g. connected to music, we love to listen and hear about such things.
    -much of the work offered is connected to traditional way of living: maintenance of wood furniture and house, picking and conserving berries and fruits, splitting and stacking firewood etc.
    -workawayers have their own room, in our wooden house built in 1919.
    -we like to challenge old male/female roles and look for solutions where we both can participate.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cooking
    Painting - including preparations (wooden fence, windows, walls outdoors/indoors).
    Different tasks related to preparation and storage of firewood.
    Tree maintenance - if you know how ;-)
    Berry picking - fruit harvesting - conservation activities.
    Cutting grass.
    Oil garden furnitures and wooden veranda/balcony.
    Taking care of flowers of plants.
    Weeding small areas
    Easy cleaning
    etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Nice bed, 1,20 meters wide, in corner of a combined home office, clothes storage and guest room. Ground floor. Lots of daylight (3 double windows). Wooden house from 1919. Renters live one floor up and as well as in an adjacent room. No smoking indoors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To come here from Oslo: Passenger ferry from Aker brygge, near Oslo Town Hall 25 minutes duration, then corresponding bus 20 minutes, walking from bus stop to house 5-10 minutes.

    To come here by car: We will explain with map, upon request

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours max

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)



























































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 796619931227