English speaking ? Come and join our family in Macornay, France

Country

Francia

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are 5 in our family : I am Isabelle (51 years old, teacher for teenagers (french literature and language), my husband is Philippe , he is a musician (violin teacher, he plays jazz in the group Gadjo Combo (manouche jazz), Natacha (student, 23 old, not always at home), Claire (22 old, student, not always at home) and Anouk (10 years old)
    We live in Jura in France : nature is important. We live near a city called Lons le Saunier (15 minutes by bike, 5 by car). There are a lot of lakes here. we go in the summer to swim, to pa,ddle, that's nice and it's nice to walk too in the mountains and forests. Lyon is not too far by train or Besançon... (big cities)? The railray station is close (5 minutes by car) if you want to move...
    We have 4 cats ... and chicken and a little dog. We are no smokers people (except Natacha but not in the house)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn french (i have grammatic abilities !) speaking with us. You can discover the area which is beautiful (if you love nature) You will come with us to the lakes (if you want). You will take part of our family life but you can alo have a lot of free time... You can learn music (my husband is passionated and if you're a muscian you can play with him, take your instrument ! (my husband plays guitar and we have a piano). There are cinémas in Lons Le Saunier... cafés... a nice swimming pool... You can walk...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We won't ask a hard work. I would like to receive an English speaking volunteer to speak with my daughters to teach the English language. If you are a musician it's better ! (you will help Anouk to play piano !). We have a garden (but it's small !)and you can help me (but during the summer there's not a lot to do). You can help me to clean the house . My daughter should work in the city in July and she does'nt drive. You can help me (you need to have your driving license !) to take her to work... I f you like you can cook your specialities but no obligations ! I don't really need babysitting but our workawayer needs to like children and play with Anouk ! Perhaps we will paint a room during the summer, and a shelter for the car (but not sure !)you can help. We don't need precise skills. You will have 2 days free (you can stay with us or go and visit) but perhaps not during the week end.. (if you can speak English during the week end with my daughters, it's nice !) We hope an interesting exchange !

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in the house. You will share one of the two bathrooms with my daughters.
    You eat with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small village (Macornay) We can bring you to the railway station, to the city no problem, you can take one bike to go to the city (we have also an electric bike !)... It'a quiet life here (if you look for a lot of animations its not the good place !) even if Anouk is full of energy !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794863163255