Simple living in Ballymore, the heart of Ireland




287 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    I need somebody
    (Help!) not just anybody
    (Help!) you know I need someone

    If that sounds like a strange intro try singing it :)
    If you are not in Ireland already best wait a few months before coming as visitors to Ireland need to quarantine in a hotel for 2 weeks.
    Makes visiting the country difficult but that's the way it is :(

    I am hosting again if the right person is out there and already hopefully in the country :)
    Stay safe wherever you are.

    Please send me a personal message! Not a generic one.
    I prefer spending my time with helpers i click with. Meaning someone who has at least some similar interests.
    Some of the things i am interested in are the following list. These things just popped into my head so you don't need to be interested in everything here but if you're not interested in at least some of them then maybe look elsewhere:-)
    The environment
    Growing food
    Self sufficiency
    Real Connection with people
    Soil building
    Zero waste
    I hate litter
    Green woodworking
    Spoon carving
    Head Massage
    Meditation,don't practice as i should :(
    Arts and crafts

    I prefer people who are in Ireland already.( I wrote the last sentence pre covid ) that was because I don't want to encourage people flying in for 2 weeks, staying with me flying home or elsewhere. I prefer slower travel myself
    And am open to longer stays , months or years! :)
    now that that is out of the way i hope this finds you happy and well,
    i don't plan that far ahead so last minute works well for me and an immediate start would be ideal.
    i live in a small cottage in the heart of Ireland and try to grow as much of my own food as possible and live a low-impact simple kind of life on 1.5 acres. no tv ,no fridge and i have a compost loo :)
    Reading a lot about regenerative agriculture lately.
    The nearest village is about 1 km away, it has 1 shop and 3 pubs.
    i eat mainly vegetarian and hate wasting food.
    but i am more interested in eating what comes from my site as opposed to from the shop. Right now I have so much veg that one job for helpers is to eat lots :)
    i studied Permaculture on a two years course in kinsale ireland a few years back and got my hands on this old cottage and have implemented some aspects around the place, have done lots of renovation changes to the place giving it a bit of a rustic feel.
    my ex partner "Claudia" and i have a little 5 year old girl and my daughter "Alma" stays with me a few nights a week but i see her nearly every day and she is around a lot ,
    Main tasks here at the moment include getting the garden in shape
    as well as help out with whatever is going on at the time.I looking for helpers that are interested in the way i live have a open mind .
    It's important for me that you are
    "Enthusiastic"and Motivated !
    and a pleasure to be around. i want to give helpers a hug when we say goodbye and say to myself "that was a lovely experience" not "glad their gone"
    I have had both over the years and enjoy first type a lot more, unsurprisingly!

    If you are interested feel free to ask any questions :) communication is key
    everything else is flexible,
    may you be well and may you be happy :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would learn what it is like to live a more self sufficient way of life. Gardening , diy ,maybe something craft related and lots of practical skills

  • Ayuda


    I have lots of different things to do and will try to make it as interesting as possible for helpers, doing what you are good at. Mostly just fixing up the place, nothing repetitive. If you are creative or artistic, we would love for you to do something interesting around the place. i have some nice paintings, mosaics helpers have done.

    If you have a skill or you want to experiment with something, ie gardening,cob,small building stuff, green woodwooking I have something here that you could practice on in your spare time. I carve spoons, make walking sticks and do a little wood turning on a pole lathe using green wood(unseasoned), if you are interested I could show you that as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    You would sleep in a bed in your own room. I have a compost toilet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am not one but i eat mainly vegetarian

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Quite dogs who stay outside of the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hrs/day, 5 days/week can be flexible

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794648962544