Help out on our sheep farm in Great Ocean Road, Johanna Beach, Australia

Country

Australia

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We (Julian and Helen) live on and operate a 280 acre working sheep farm. Our farm also has 4 self contained holiday cottages and lots of friendly farm animals. We are located at JOHANNA BEACH which is a seaside region just off the Great Ocean Road in Sth West Victoria. Surrounded by the Otway National Park.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have been hosts to travelers for about 18 years and have enjoyed working with people from all over the world. We are happy to assist with language skills and sharing cultural insights and knowledge. IF you're keen on bush walking and exploring some of the nearby attractions - great ocean walk, Otway national park and rainforest and waterfall walks - then we can make some recommendations and definitely make time to venture out into the region and we're happy to drive you to scenic sites around the region.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks are varied and may change from day to day - Collecting firewood, working with the farm animals, vegetable gardening, basic building maintenance, walking path maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Either self contained or spare room in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Explore the farm, collect the eggs from the chicken house, pick fruit from the orchard, and pick fresh berries, (seasonal) herbs and salad from the guests produce garden. We’d be happy to introduce you to various friendly farm animals ~ Pet sheep, goats, chickens, farm dogs, donkey, ponies, and if nearby, the Alpacas. Torches are provided for a night time walk (hopefully under big starry skies) into the fern gully to spot the glow worms.
    There is so much to see and do in the region - All the sights of the Great Ocean Road and Otways National Park are an easy, relaxed, short scenic drive from the farm (12 Apostles 40 minutes– Otway national park - waterfalls and rainforests walks 20 minutes– Otway Fly Tree top walk 20 minutes– Johanna beach 2 minutes– which is a step on point for the Great Ocean Walk/Coastal hiking = excellent!. Cape Otway light house & koala spotting 20 minutes drive + the foodies tour - cafes, cheese makers, winery, chocolate makers and seaside towns to explore). We are happy to assist with transport to scenic places in the region and most of our workawayers enjoy a hike along the great ocean walk or visit to nearby waterfalls..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794622669968