Ayudanos con nuestros programas educativos en una escuela Montesori cercana a los Alpes

  • 830 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there,

    Max and I are a couple of average ;) people: a chimney sweep and a teacher with a lot of hobbies, whose kids have finally moved out. We live in a big house in Upper Bavaria between Munich and Garmisch (i.e. the Alps). We like to share our lives with interesting people from all over the world and we absolutely enjoy showing our beautiful area to others.

    We have a plan: We want to renovate the upper floor in our house. We really enjoy this kind of work, since it is something very different from teaching teenagers or cleaning chimneys and ovens. However, it is kind of exhausting and therefore we would like to have someone to stay with us who enjoys doing all the everyday chores thus keeping them off our backs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    # 1 you can learn German and also Bavarian! Max (he is born in this town and has never moved away) speaks the local dialect and knows words even Lydia (she is from Munich and has lived in other areas of Germany and in Tyrol) has never heard before ;)
    # 2 Lydia is a good cook and can show you how to cook Bavarian meals (except pork, since we don't eat that)
    # 3 Lydia knows how to produce textiles, from spinning (sheep's and alpaka wool) and dyeing (with plants) to knitting, crochet, weaving etc. and is willing to let you have a try
    # 4 Max is a Jiu-Jitsu and Karate black belt and can show you some techniques of those martial arts
    # 5 we do know our area and the sights well and we can tell you loads about the local history and Bavarian customs

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to have someone to stay with us who enjoys doing all the everyday chores thus keeping them off our backs:

    - grocery shopping by bike or car
    - cooking one meal a day (dinner or lunch on 5 days/week)
    - general light housework (hoovering, laundry, making the beds...)
    - gardening (we grow a range of vegetables)
    - animal care (walk or feed the dog, feed or muck out the chickens)

    When you're done, you can set off in one of our cars or use one of the bikes to explore the area, go swimming or whatever.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Lydia: I'm interested in just any language, even if it's only bits and pieces of a new one (particularly Gaelic languages) or brushing up my Spanish or Italian. I am an English and German language teacher with more than 20 years of experience! Max: I'd like to improve my English just by using it. In my job I never need it, so I'm lacking practice.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in one of the rooms on the upper floor, of course always one that is not being renovated at the time. Then you can move to a freshly renovated one.

    There is one bathroom and even a makeshift kitchen for the upper floor, which will be yours. However, if you come alone and another single traveler is staying at the same time, you will have to share it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are really flexible people! There's only one point where there's no flexibility at all: No smoking in or near the house!

    There will be daily chores and a list of things we want done and you will tell us what you feel up to. Please let us know your limits! There's always enough you can do to help. A driver's licence for gear-shift cars is very valuable. However, anyone with an average fitness can get around Penzberg by bike.

    Work time will be around two-three hours every day and then you are free. We'll talk everything through with you, so that you can make plans.

    What can you do around here?
    Where to start...?
    Around the corner a barefoot-trail passes. Playgrounds and woods are just behind our garden.
    There's a lake 15 minutes walking where you can swim. Other lakes and rivers suitable for water sports like SuP, rowing, surfing, even kite surfing, saling at 15-45 min drive.
    Penzberg has a large indoor pool, a cinema and neighboring villages have good music clubs.
    The Alps are at our doorstep, so you can go hiking, mountainbiking, freeclimbing, you choose...
    Munich is 35 min down the autobahn or 1h with the train (shopping, sight seeing, clubbing)
    Cultural sights nearby are monasteries (Benediktbeuern, Schlehdorf), churches (mostly Bavarian baroque), castles (Linderhof (40 min by car), Neuschwanstein (90 min), Herrenchiemsee (2h) and museums (Campendonk, Franz Marc, Buchheim modern arts...)
    You can visit the old coal mining museum in Penzberg (tiny) or Peißenberg (a little bigger)
    Nice picturesque towns are Bad Tölz, Weilheim, Garmisch, Mittenwald...
    The famous Tegernsee isn't far away.

    There's just one drawback: Public transport is not really convenient in the area, especially at weekends. You can borrow one of our cars for longer trips, but you will have to pay the fuel. There are buses and we do have a train station, but schedules are notorious. We are willing to help you, but be prepared that it's not as easy as you might expect.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet highspeed connection

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Only small, calm. male dogs (<50cm) We have an old she-dog (don't want to write "bitch", cause she's very calm and half blind, deaf and dement)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    appoximately 15 hrs/week , 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794593212439

Comentarios (22)



Fotos

Comentarios







































Help on an ecological rebuild, restore, recycle construction and art project near Boltenhagen, Germany.
Beautification of a garden house near Nürnberg, Germany