Biking, swimming and climbing, help around our home and garden near the Alps in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

389 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    37  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Notice: We are only looking for someone who likes to do some wooden projects and has some knowledge or experience with this (look at the wooden project done by workawayer Mitch, photogalerie)

    We live in a beautiful part of Bavaria with lots to see and explore around us. Take our bike (wonderful bikeways starting from our house) and go swimming or canoeing in one of our beautiful lakes (10 km to lake Staffelsee and many other beautiful lakes), enjoy mountain climbing (35 min by train to Garmisch-Partenkirchen) or the silence in our forests! We’re 40 min away from Munich by train if you prefer to visit the city. Castles from king Ludwig are also popular. We also have a nice garden where we play table tennis or badminton in the summer. Refreshing yourself in our little spring is so much fun!
    We live 2,8 km from the train station with frequent trains to Munich and Garmisch-Partenkirchen, and there’s occasionally a bus going as well. We’re happy to pick you up at the railway station in Huglfing.

    A little bit about us:
    We, Lisa (1967) and Michael (1960), were travelling and volunteering around the world when we were young. We really loved this and want to offer this possibility to others. We have four sons. Two own sons (1997, 2001) and two care sons from Afghanistan (2001, 2001). The youngest one (Lucca) still lives at home with us. The oldest one has settled down in Napoli with his Italian girlfriend. We also have two lovely cats (so unfortunately we don’t allow dogs).
    We love playing music, singing and we would be very happy to play together. We play cello, a little guitar and a little piano. We would love to have you if you play any instruments. We may speak different languages, but music is a language that we all understand.

    We organically grow our own veggies. Lisa just loves gardening and would be happy if you like gardening as well. "The one who plants a garden, plants happiness." You would have to help 2 hours a day (except arriving and departure days) with flexible times. You could for example work 2 hours per day for 7 days or do all of your hours within two days and have the rest of the week off. You can schedule your hours however suits you the best. We have a list where you can log your hours. This gives you a lot of free time to explore our wonderful area. You would have to buy and cook your own food, therefore it´s just 2 hours of help a day.
    Insurance: You need a liability insurance to visit us (check with your travel insurance).

    We would love someone who’s happy to do gardening or general cleaning. Carpenter skills are also very welcome!! You like to work on wooden projects? Also bike maintenance is always needed...
    You love gardening (seeding, planting, weeding, snail hunting, ....) and being close to nature?
    You are happy with growing and preserving organic veggies?
    You are fascinated with herbs and enjoy collecting them from the garden and wild from the nature?
    You are interested in an ecological circle (including Permaculture elements, creative upcycling, self-sustainability and more…)?
    You are able to look things up on the internet when needed (I will teach you what I know but I expect some level of independence)?
    You like to work together but also to work on your own?
    You are responsible and careful with all plants?

    If you are interested in taking a German course or to study (we have a good internet connection) while you are here, there will be plenty of free time left for that. You can also look for a job if you’re interested in some extra money.
    Because of the Corona pandemic we are taking some extra measures to keep everyone healthy. You would have to (for the first week at least) enter the house with a mask to reach the bathroom. You are fully vaccinated against Covid, including a booster shot?
    Accomodation: We can offer a nice guest room in the house with a little kitchen setup where you can cook and have your privacy. You can take veggies from the garden to cook.
    Lisa loves food art with ingredients of the garden. You like it as well? Then we might cook together sometimes!

    Come and join us!
    Lisa and Michael

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Lots for sightseeing, cultural events, Artist City Murnau nearby. We love to play Beatles or Oldies and hope you will do some music with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Anyone with decent guitar, cello, piano, singing or recording skills (for teaching and playing)
    - Anyone willing to help clean the spring of water by the house (physically demanding and ice cold water)
    - Anyone happy to do gardening
    - We are looking for someone who can do some tile work in the house by themselves
    - craftsman or -woman always welcome

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    guest room in the house where you can cook your own food and have some privacy. Please no smoking in the house and on our property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    lots of mountains to hike, lots of lakes to swim, lots of bikeways....

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    good Internet in the house

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is enough space for another camper next to our caravan at the parking lot in front of the house, but there the Internet connection is not as good as close to the house

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    14 hours per week, flexible hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 816441569725