Help us with our small holding, situated beside the River Ebro in the Mora La Nova area of Spain

Country

España

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Moira and Pete, an easy-going British couple, seeking like minded volunteers to help us with our small holding, situated beside the River Ebro in the Mora La Nova area of Spain. Having worked for many years (in the United Kingdom), we decided to take early retirement and, in search of a simpler lifestyle, relocated to the beautiful region of Tarragona two years ago. Since then we have been busy clearing the land and planting a small number of vegetables and fruit trees, however we now need help to complete the expansion of our farm. Our goal is to create a self-sufficient way of life for ourselves.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy entertaining and have regular barbeques with our friends and family. On occasion, we have a day out to one of the Costa Daurada holiday resorts/ beaches and we often enjoy a walk along the mountain trails. Our volunteers are always welcome to join us. We also have two animals; an occasionally grumpy cat called George and a very loveable but large young dog named Archy, both animals are trained and are of no danger to people or other animals.

    We hope you choose to stay with us and help us to create a fantastic, self-sufficient, simple and organic lifestyle.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a maximum of two volunteers to assist in developing and maintaining our farm. Tasks will include preparing the land for the planting of trees, general gardening, light building and the possible assistance with the preparation of meals. These tasks may change and could likely differ daily, however, all will be completed in the morning, 8am until 1pm, so it is imperative that volunteers be prepared to arise early. Please note that the afternoons and evenings will be free and you will therefore be able to spend this time as you please.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spacious modern 6-berth caravan with all amenities and services for our volunteers. Meals to be prepared and taken with us in our finca.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our small holding consists of a finca, one spacious caravan, a swimming pool and farm land. All of which boast panoramic views of the surrounding mountains and help to create a comfortable and tranquil life-style. We are self-sustainable with our energy and have solar panels and a generator for our supply of electricity; although during the day there is an abundance of electrical power generated from the solar system, an eco-energy awareness in the evening is required.

    The local towns of Mora la Nova and Mora d’ Ebre (only 1-2 kilometres) are within a walkable distance from our home. Both towns offer many enjoyable evenings, with plenty of bars and cafes overlooking the river. The area is popular with fishermen, walkers, hill and rock climbers and cyclists, it is also a fantastic destination for site seeing with many historical buildings and local wildlife. We have bicycles available for our volunteers but a limited bus service and train service are available to the larger towns and holiday resorts including Tarragona, Barcelona and the Port Aventura theme park in Salou.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 792313946932