Help with housework and English practice near Girona, Spain

Country

España

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey! I'm running a B&B and I need some help with the housework and the gardening (we live in the mountain!). My daughter needs to improve her English, so she also will be so thankful to have a English native speaker in home to language practice. Furthermore, she is Spanish language teacher and this can be very useful for you too! We love meeting people from all over the world, we are open minded! This is a wonderful place where there is a lot of things to do and you also will be able to disconnect from everyday life in the countryside.

    Feel free to text me with any questions !!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very happy people and we are keen to meet new people and have fun. My daughter went to Ireland to do workaway and it was a great experience. To me it seemed a fantastic idea, so I would also like to live with someone that wants to be enriched by another culture. We are confident that anyone who comes to help us will fall in love with Catalunya and we believe that the person who comes to help us will have the opportunity to live in an idyllic location surrounded by nature. We live in the Costa Brava, in Catalonia, a very special and beautiful place of Spain. Some of the interesting places you can visit: Girona, Besalú, Pals, La Bisbal d'Empordà, l'Estartit, etc. And Barcelona it takes just 1hour and a half by train!! We are very social people and we are really looking forward to know new people, so the cultural exchange will be amazing. If you want to learn Spanish or Catalan this is a perfect chance for you!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need someone to practice English and our housework!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The workaway will stay in a room, in our home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 789122567367