Come and help at my place in the north west along the Wild Atlantic Way, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    249

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 20 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there my name is Stephanie, I live in a small small village on the wild atlantic way. There is a shop and 2 pubs one is also a restaurant 5 minutes walk from house. I have spent the last 4 years renovating the house and getting the land sorted. There is still lots to do especially in the garden . I live alone with my dog Kim he is a very friendly young dog . (Of course things are a little uncertain because of Covid19 hopefully by next summer things may improve. if you are not on the green list for traveling I would not be able to host you.😔🤔)
    Painting outside /inside of house, gardening digging and clearing also. dog walking, Any skills you bring will be appreciated.
    I live in a beautiful part of Ireland, 5 km from a famous beach for surfing plus there are great beach walks, cycling opportunities ,horse riding ,pubs and much more here on the wild Atlantic way.

    I would consider myself easy going , I am a bit of a perfectionist, however I have a good sense of humour and I have travelled a lot.
    I have also been a work away person I was a helper and went to France on a few occasions to work in a B&B so I know how it all works.
    I am an Artist,
    I have a small nice bedroom for the work away candidates , there is internet and I will provide your meals .I would want 4 to 5 hours a day If you are 2 people travelling together that's fine. I can accommodate you both . I am hoping next year to get a small caravan to put on the land so that workaway people have there own space.
    I am looking for people from about mid may to September.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning good English.
    Learning about Irish culture . Opportunities to visit interesting places in the area.
    Discovering beaches ,walks, etc.
    I have recently finished a degree in tourism so I could offer some information on travelling in Ireland plus some craft experiences.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening this means digging ,clearing weeding possibly a bit of fencing and there are a lot of lovely stones for making some small stone wall features. physical tasks generally.
    Painting outside of house including windows.
    Painting inside rooms .
    Any carpentry or building experience would be helpful .

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom in the host house .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus service into town however last bus back from main town is quite early in evening . I will collect on arrival .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    small camper or car

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    1 dog

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 786895132368