Welcome to pure forest full of wildlife, sparkling rivers and join our family in Catalonia, Spain

Country

España

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2019

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to Waterland!

    Pure forest full of wildlife, sparkling rivers with amazing swimming pools in the middle of rocky mountains, wild herbs and mushrooms, we are living in the most green area in Spain, Catalunya. 

    We are a big family (mother (Swiss, 29), father (Italian, 37), baby (mixed;), 16month), uncel (Holland,44) from another mother and always many friends) living together. So far, we rebuild one of the ruins, and there is 2 more to build in the near future. One of us is carpenter, another soil specialist and the third a botanist gardener. 

    The garden is big and can nourish us during summer. We always like to make experiments with compost (teas), natural fertilizers, rare veggie species, microgrganisms, wood chips and so on. The recently planted fruit trees will provide most fruits in the future also. 

    Our vision is to create a space for eco living and building, to give courses about eco construction, soil and herbs. 

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a bunch of globetrotters that found our home here. Still we like to move a lot but settled down here in Catalunya to make our dreams and experiences that we collected in the world come true.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for somebody that can look after my toddler of currently 1.5 years a few hours a day and can do some light garden work like watering and maybe some weeding. Babysitting will be the main task for you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, English, Dutch, Italian, German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in a caravan. There will be a cooker to make coffee in the morning.

    We share all meals in our kitchen. Everybody cooks without any fix schedule, so you will also cook from time to time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a touristic region that is famous for activities like hiking, biking and other sports. There is many waterfalls, lakes, forests and volcanos to visit. Olot, the next town, is a sweet historic place. Close by is Girona and Barcelona (1.5 hrs).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 786449745135