Help on a ranch in Southern Chile.

Country

Chile

350 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/09/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am 51 years old and Chile . I live alone on a farm (Waterfall located 11 km from Ranco Lake , in Southern Chile. The field belongs to my family since 1986 , and I administered from a year ago. I am a commercial engineer profession. Previously I lived in Santiago and had a job at a telecommunications company . However, I decided to change my life because I was not enjoying the city and work up moving south to 1000 km away. Here everything is different, I bake bread at home, I make jam, I feed on berries, constantly learn new things and live challenging adventures that fill my life .
    The main activities are livestock and forestry. There are currently 120 head of cattle , 6 horses and a plan to exploit the forest . The field is very large, with 1400 ha, 50 of which are meadows and other mountains , much of which are still unexplored .
    The atmosphere is clean , surrounded by mountains , rivers and meadows. The geographical area is known as the " Selva Valdiviana " and is characterized by the presence of abundant native vegetation with large native trees.
    The area, despite being very beautiful, receives very few visitors, mainly because it is unknown and the paths are hard. No public transport.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work will be outdoors, handling animals and performing different tasks in the field, such as repairing fences, cattle drive, electric fence installation, cutting firewood and forest exploration, for the period between December and May. Animals must like it, be prepared to spend sick in the field and in the woods and have ability to manage field tools.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My house is old and wide set amid a park with huge trees, beautiful flowers and plants. To cook the wood used. A single bedroom with shared bathroom. Please look the pictures to see the property and get a feel of the surrounding areas.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The place where I live is very quiet, the nearest town is 25 km. The population is sparse and consists mainly of indigenous descent. In the field there is abundant endogenous vegetation and fauna of the place (boars, pumas, foxes, hares, to name a few and many variety of birds).
    It is a space absolutely free of pollution and contamination in which all activities developed should maintain the ecological balance.
    My motivations for a foreign person's company in the house to share the daily life, cultural exchange, teaching my learning and practice my English and / or French.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 785669374135