Eco gardening and renovation in eastern township of Quebec, Canada

Country

Canadá

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/03/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family located in Waterville, country close to Sherbrooke, Quebec, close to the mountains and many lakes. Our two little boys (3 and 5 years old) and us like to live outdoor. Arnaud come from France and he emigrated in Canada in 2011. He's biologist, likes discover nature and sharing his passion. Anne-Julie (his wife) come from Montreal (Quebec). She travelled in Latin America and France. She also makes some woofing experiences. Both we decided to move to the countryside and renovate a century house. Since we move, we develop an ecological garden based on permaculture principles (vegetables, orchard) We have a dog (small) and a cat (very friendly !) Their's many outdoor activities in the area and also the city of Sherbrooke offert many places to discover.
    Please note that we can answer with a delay of few days depending on our planning : so it's better to plan each weeks before your dates. We prefer people for one to two weeks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak french, spanish and english. We like share about all environnemental subjects. We can explain our experience about house building (8 years ago we build our ecological house in another area). And we can help you to discover and understand nature and ecological garden. Arnaud teatched several years about ecology, nature conservation, mushrooms... We cook a lot. Sometimes we cook our bread, kombucha, lactofermentation... We also like pastries !

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In the garden : we want to improve the fertility, the productions in respect of organic principles. We have the project to buid a greenhouse and add more fruits trees. We are renovating the washroom at the second floor and adding isolation for better confort. so their are many possibilities to help us (undo old part, rebuild wall, change windows, help for electricity or plumer. To finish, help in all daily tasks will be very appreciated. If you like cook, we can share good recepies!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a basic room at the second floor with a window (Queen bed). There's a common bathroom, we will share the meals together. We are located in the center of the village (2000 peoples) just in front of the park.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We prefer receive singles or couple. We also prefer you'll arrive in the week-end. You can walk in the village, there's a little grossery store or drugstore, library, school, alternative school, many possibility for walking, swimming in the lake, canoe. We are at 15 minuts to Sherbrooke (Bishop's University or Université de Sherbrooke). skiing mountains ats 30 min. No smoking inside.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784954837359