Come and learn more about yoga while staying with me in Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur

Country

Malasia

140 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Min 3 months please.

    Use the same base as AirAsia and Mindvalley for your travels around South East Asia (think cheap flights to Bali, Thailand, Vietnam and more..)
    ____________
    ABOUT ME
    My name is Evelyn and I've just recently moved back to my home country, Malaysia, after being away for 15 years (12 years in Canada and 3 years in Thailand). I've just recently opened a yoga studio in Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur and would love to have you be part of the team.

    ABOUT THE JOB
    Currently, I'm getting busy and I have no time to the 3-bedroom apartment, the studio and my mother's house. I am looking for someone who loves cleaning and odd jobs around the house, fixing stuff, painting walls, etc.

    RESPONSIBILITIES (Less than 15 hours a week, lots of time to explore Malaysia / Asia)

    - Help with cleaning the studio, our home and my mother's home (she's getting old) | TOTAL : 9 hours/week

    - Administrative tasks or errands here and there ( < 4.5 hours/week) |TOTAL : < 5.5 hours/week

    GRAND TOTAL : 10 TO 15 hours / week

    Please note that these are estimates in each area, some areas may require more time but more or less these are the guidelines.

    OUR EXCHANGE
    - You will be staying with me in my apartment in Mont Kiara next door to the studio.

    - food is unfortunately NOT INCLUDED in our exchange as I've had too many issues in the past with restrictive diets, etc. However, food is abundant in Malaysia and I can recommend you many places to suit your taste buds. Groceries are also very affordable but eating out is also very cheap,


    BEST SUITABLE FOR INDIVIDUALS WHO :

    - are digital nomads that have another stream of income or have savings to sustain themselves.

    - positive individuals who love to learn about other cultures, adventurers, entrepreneurs.

    UPDATE : I'm sad that I even have to write this but !!! MUST BE a respectful individual who can take direction without attitude please. This is a work exchange for rent. You will benefit a lot from learning and meeting my community. Please do not forget your tasks and take advantage of this.

    This is not a workaway that can fully sustain your cost of living here. I provide accommodation (in exchange for work) to offset the cost so you can travel longer and live in sunny Kuala Lumpur, but you will need money for your food, transport and activities you want to pursue. You can use our house as a base for your travels and teach what you're passionate about, which does not even feel like work :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning about Malaysia the wellness industry as well as being part of an international community.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cleaning the studio, the apartment and my mother's house in exchange for free accommodation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido
    Thai: Intermedio
    Holandés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A Single Room with Single bed with desk, closet and large windows (about 12m2) in a beautiful apartment building with swimming pool and gym.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Flexible schedule and you during your time off you can visit places such as Penang, Melaka and our beautiful islands (Perhentian, Rawa, Tioman, etc).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good wifi

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (No food)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784555264381