Help restruct an old farmhouse in Genevreuille, France

Country

Francia

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/04/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are restructuring and old hausefarm using ancestral techniques with woods, stones, lime and clay as ecological solutions. We like to use natural and healty materials and try to recycle all we can find. The project is evolving evry year and there are always some workshops going on that needs ideas, energy and creativity.

    We work a lot on the garden where we experiment and try differnt agro ecological solution mixing it with permaculture in order to growth our own vegeteble. An other big challenge is to transform our production for the winter conservation.

    We also collect sesonal fruit that we use to do jams, syrups, herbal teas, and for distillation and oil. Close to the surrounding woods we are developping the knowledge of wilde plants and flowers to eat and to care. We love to cook and eat what we produce and our meals are made with seasonal and natural products.

    We partecipate to the social local activities going out for festival concerts theater and like to meet news people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to explainig to people what we do and why we are using some specific thecnique and we like also to collect and develope new ideas so there is alway a good topic of discussion and confrontation that makes the relatioship interesting and evolving. We also speak different languages, french italian english and spanish and we love to exchange travell and life histories and experiences.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are planning during the month of april to build an acacia wood carpentry and restyling the hause facade made of stone. The idea is to remake all the junctions between the stones with a mix of lim and sands and build a roof with terracotta roof tiles.

    During all the spring time there will be always something to do in the garden seed sow and plant repiking.

    Ther are no specific requirment or qualification to work with us, the most important things is the motivation to partecipate to our everyday life. Work days are always different and the activty vary in function of the sason.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We share our hause and people live with us and eat our home made meals at our table, we have different type of accomodation in function of the period of the year but always respecting every persons privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small village surraunde with fields and woods, nature is every where and there are nice walks to do and view to see all around. Spring and autm are the best season to live outside and the winter is roud and cold. Considering all the differnt tasks to accomplish we suggest to people to stay minimu ten day or two weeks but we have already experimet with succes longer permanence up to 6 months.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784234685261