Help us develop our social enterprise in Domaszék, Hungary

Country

Hungría

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1883

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help us to develop our farm :)

    Who are we?

    We are a Hungarian couple Janka and Gyuri, with our daughter Flóra who was born in October 2018. We moved to an old farm-stead in Domaszék 2 years ago, near the regional center of Szeged (Hungary). Our goal is to develop our farm, later on to also be turned to a social enterprise aimed at supporting and empowering extremely poor (most of all Roma) local communities. This is what we need voluntary help for – for at least one week in a row. In case you like nature, and especially horses, you will be at your place at our farm :) We have the opportunity to welcome here two volunteers at the same time, so we also expect couples.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    On the long run, we have plans to run horse assisted support for marginalized Roma families. We have been working together with extremely poor Roma families living in the local Roma segregates (gipsy rows) in Szeged and Roma CSOs. Our cooperation with Roma CSOs extends to numerous activities, including (1) running afternoon schools for poor Roma children (see ) which also serve as community houses; (2) political interest representation of local Roma in the local public and towards the city council; (3) a program called “patronum program” connecting underclass Roma and middle class non-Roma families and enhancing the educational opportunities of poor Roma children, reducing social poverty among the poor Roma and contributing to their employment; and (4) regular social support (with food, clothes, firewood, furniture etc.) of the extremely poor Roma. Our social enterprise fits into this stream of support as a new activity for local social change in and around the city of Szeged.

    However, for the moment, this plan is a bit postponed because the birth of our daughter, Flóra, in October 2018.

    Beside, Domaszék is situated 15 kilometers from the city center of the regional center of Szeged (Hungary). The local bath of Sziksósfürdő () is only 5 kilometers away while the local spa of Mórahalom () is 15 kilometers. It means that both city-life and bathing opportunities are within biking distance – therefore we provide bikes for volunteers. The city is also easily accessible by bus – it goes more or less every hours, ticket is app. 1,2 euros. Serbia and Romania are both very close – day trips or weekend trips can be organized to these countries and nearby beautiful cities (e.g. Subotica, Novi Sad, Timisoara) also.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have just moved in to out farm, so there is a lot to do until we develop it in its desired state. Therefore activities include:

    Gardening
    Construction (stables, other infrastructure for horses, community space etc.)
    Taking care of animals (2 horses, dogs, chicken)
    General maintenance works
    Gardening

    We expect 5 volunteering days a week with 2 holidays, 5 hours of help per day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can sleep in a room in a separate building or a tent in our backyard.
    You can use a "nomadic" shower that is built in the garden.
    There are both water toilets and a toliet in the garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We of course offer food: you will have your fridge filled with basic food. You will also have cooking opportunity. And of course we provide water, coffee and tee :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 783264536416