A friendly, easy-going family who, looking for some assistance around their home in Locorotondo. Italy

Country

Italia

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear friends,
    we are a friendly and easy going Italian family who is looking for some assistance for our project.
    We’ve been working for the last two years to renovate our home comprehensive of five trulli from the 17th century and an old Apulian building of the 18th century. At present, we need help during the month of August for the last steps of this journey (gardening, furnishing, decorating and other chores).
    Our main short-term objective it to open a fabulous bed & breakfast in Autumn 2019.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You’ll have the opportunity to get a taste of Italian lifestyle and stay in culturally rich area full of history.
    If you want, we can teach you a bit of Italian and some typical recipes.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We’re looking for workawayers who would like to help us around the house and outdoor spaces.
    We need to organize the garden, move furniture, clean windows, paint railings and so on.
    Landscaping and building skills are more than welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a room with two beds and a bathroom; bed linen will be provided.
    During your free time, you’ll be able to relax and socialize in common rooms or in the outdoor area.
    In case you’ll need to wash your clothes, there is an old washing machine inside the house or a laundry just in front.
    We’ll provide all meals but it may be difficult to offer a vegan option every day; giving a hand during preparation and washing-up of common meals is appreciated.
    Smokers are welcome but, please, do not smoke inside the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Locorotondo is a very lively village (especially during summer) situated in the heart of Valle d’Itria, it will take just 5-10 minutes to get to the town centre on foot.
    Main events in Locorotondo during the month of August:
    - Locus festival 27.07.19-14.08.19;
    - San Rocco fireworks 16.08.19.

    The main cultural attraction nearby is Alberobello (8,5km), you can get there whenever you want renting a bike or taking a bus.
    In case you want to have a refreshing time at the beach, the closest beach (Torre Canne) on the Adriatic Sea is just 20km away. You may even choose to have a bath in the Ionian Sea (40km) or on the Salento coast (e.g. Porto Cesareo 85km).
    Other recommended places to visit are Martina Franca (6km), Cisternino (9km), Monopoli (26km), Ostuni (27km), Polignano a Mare (33km), Matera (77km), Lecce (106km).
    If necessary, we could come to pick you up with a car at Brindisi or Bari airport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day (5 days a week).


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 779529748623