actualizado  

Help us on an exciting project in Outer Hebrides, UK as well as at a beautiful country house in the Scottish Highlands

  • Gran Bretaña
  • 3423 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 04/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are currently working on the renovation of a lighthouse coal store into holiday accommodation on the stunning Isle of Lewis. Alongside this we are working on our Croft which is three acres and runs down to the see.
    We also have a base in Foss, Perthshire in the Scottish Highlands where we mostly need gardening and a bit of cleaning.
    We have hosted happy workawayers for a number of years!
    We plan to have several helpers during the course of this year some based on the Isle of Lewis and some in Perthshire. We are hoping to rotate between the two places and therefore would be more interested in any helpers wishing to stay for longer periods of time (although happy to consider periods on minimum one month). Couples or two friends together would work well for this opportunity.
    The Isle of Lewis is in the Outer Hebrides, the croft is by the sea. It’s beautiful, remote and wild with amazing beaches and abundant wildlife.
    Foss is in the heart of the Highlands. It’s a beautiful characterful house with a lovely garden. There is loads of outdoor activities and there are pubs, restaurants, a cinema and a distillery in the bustling market towns nearby.
    All helpers would be supplied with warm, clean, comfortable and private accommodation.

    I’m Tina and I’m very adaptable, friendly and have run all aspects of my own small businesses for a long time now. I unfortunately lost my lovely husband Norman last year, I have two daughters living abroad and a son, Calum who is 25 and lives here in Scotland. Our four dogs Breagha, Millie, Tala and Beauly are very friendly and popular with our workaway guests.
    I have two young, skilled and easygoing joiners working full time and also use some local skilled tradesmen. We use Workawayers to complete the team and have a good positive working environment where helpers have plenty of opportunity to learn new skills and make new friends.
    At present we are looking for people who have experience in renovation (or are hands on and wish to learn) and can help also with cleaning, general maintenance work and some gardening.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers will have a great taste of Scottish Highland and Island life and the opportunity to learn and practice renovation, hospitality, maintenance and gardening skills.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need helpers who love hands on, renovation work ideally with some skills. We also need help with weekly cleaning and some general maintenance and gardening.

    Helpers would be required for at least one month preferably longer. We will provide plentiful food.
    There is always 2.5 days off each week so plenty of time for exploring!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Warm and comfortable accommodation will be provided. We have a lovely wee cottage in Lewis just for our helpers, our own house in Foss with private rooms and cooking facilities for helpers. All have good facilities including kitchen, TV, washing machine and wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Foss is a great central location to explore Scotland.
    Would suit people with a love of outdoor activities.
    There are numerous outdoor activities and lovely local market towns near Foss. Bikes and kayaks are provided if required. There is easy access to Loch Tummel for water based activities and a sailing club within walking distance. Hiking opportunities are endless.
    There is possibly a car available for those with correct paperwork.
    Rail and Bus links are excellent and access to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Stirling and Inverness is very straightforward.
    The Hebrides are remote, spiritual and very special Islands. The area is famed for its special light, frequent sightings of the Aurora Borealis, stunning and quiet beaches and an abundance of wildlife and sea life. One of the best whale watching spots in Europe is within easy walking distance. There’s a regular bus service into Stornoway which is a bustling town with plenty of activity (pubs, coffee shops etc) and regular live music. The locals are very friendly and there are normally plenty of opportunities to explore.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have excellent Wi-Fi here and can normally adapt schedules to facilitate other work

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes there is plenty of room in both places for all types of vehicle.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We would need to discuss first as there are sheep and other dogs in the vicinity.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 778875773847

Comentarios (21)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)























Join our loving family in Leeds, a vibrant city in Northern England, UK
Look after our three friendly cats in Wokingham, UK