Comparte nuestra casa y ayudanos con arte textil en Waiheke Island

Country

Nueva Zelanda

492 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/07/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Share our home and help me in an Arts Centre on Waiheke Island
    We live in a beautiful place called Waiheke island
    which is well known for Art and Vineyards
    I am a Fashion Designer, Textile Artist and curator. I run an Arts Centre based in an Old Police Station
    Living with us is a hive of activity,
    If you are creative then this is a place for you. I mostly need asistance in my fashion studio and retail area.
    Jobs vary from tidying, cataloging, possible social media and admin assistance. there is the possibolity to make stuff
    We live close to the village and close to the beaches
    in your spare time you can enjoy bush and beach walks, or just relaxing. or enjoying some of the islands tourist attractions. Living on an island means we have restricted infrastructure regarding water and waste so we actively practice mindfulness in all that we do ensure our footprint on this earth is smalll and unthreatening

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you will enjoy the dynamics of living witha modern maori family in a small island comunity where w practice sustainability.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    4 hours per day 5 days per week
    Days can be varied from working in the studio/gallery helping sort my fabrics/runn art projects etc, I do have general housework and I am hoping to prepare the gardens for summer
    It will be interesting but rewarding work and just the fun of beeing at the beach.stays are genrally 2 weeks however can sometimes lead to longer stays if your skills and attitude are suited. please contatc me if you are interested to come and stay

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a small room to share with anather, which can be re aranged for a couple., share family bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Being an island we are very water vcnciouse as we rely on rain water. the have sustainable practices like saving water arecycling and composting food scraps.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours for accommodation and breakfast Lunch and dinner food













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772959168733