Help to renovate a beautiful farmhouse in the stunning Charente countryside, SW France

Country

Francia

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are Jen and Nick and we have just emigrated to France from the UK with our 2 cats and 1 dog! We are going to spend the next couple of years renovating the beautiful old farmhouse and outbuildings that we have just bought in the beautiful department of the Charente in SW France. Eventually turning it into a sustainable, vegan collection of holiday cottages (gîtes) to rent out to guests and live in ourselves.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are British but learning the French cultures and traditions which is really exciting, we'd love to share what we've learnt so far with Workawayers. We are also really trying to immerse ourselves in the local community and we'd love for any guests to be part of that too. We'd also love to show any guests how we cook vegan food, especially adapting French recipes into vegan!

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a wide range of help, including but not limited to - gardening (including some redesign), tiling, plastering, kitchen fitting, general DIY and building - including making a summer kitchen in a barn. We are able to pay French minimum wage.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak English and are learning French, we'd love help learning French and in exchange we can help with English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a gîte available for Workawayers which has 2 bedrooms (1 x double, 1 x twin), bathroom, living room, basic kitchen and terrace area. Also use of the pool! As this is a paid workaway, we won't be providing meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A car is ideal for this area as there are so many beautiful places to visit but we are also happy to take you to the train station or local towns etc when we are available. We are an hour from Bordeaux by train, 30 minutes from Angouleme by car, 10 minutes to Ruffec and the stunning Verteuil de Charente. There is also kayaking nearby! We also have bikes you are welcome to use, the local village of Tusson is a 10 minute cycle and has a lovely cake shop, bar and some artisinal shops.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high-speed Startlink satellite internet, so great coverage!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to park a campervan!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772137232333