Come live and experience tranquil Irish country life whilst helping with horses near Dunmore East

Country

Irlanda

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    4101

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three living on the outskirts of the fishing village of Dunmore East. We have three dogs and numerous horses. The beach is only 20 minutes walk away through a beautiful country road. As much a possible all meals are home cooked. Workaways will be fully immersed into Irish family life whilst helping out around the house and with the horses. Through our hospitality , good home cooking we have made many friends who return time again.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience first hand what it is like to live with a typical Irish family, improve your spoken English,be thought the fundamentals of stable management and horsemanship. You can also experience first hand how to bake and to make some of our favourite desserts.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for somone to help with some light house work, mucking out stables and depending on level of riding to help riding out. Some general gardening may also be required

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation provided is a modern double room with adjoining bathroom within the main house. You will be treated as one of the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The workaway position will best suit someone who does not suffer from allergies,who loves dogs ,horses and is not afraid to get involved. There are some beautiful country and coastal walks nearby. In the summertime we go jetsking from the beach and occasionally go fishing off shore. Waterford, the oldest Viking city in ireland is easily accessible by bus from Dunmore East with connections to Dublin, Cork and Galway if you wish to explore some of the country. The more experienced rider can go on scenic hacks to the beach which, previous work a ways really treasured this experience. Come , enjoy and immerse yourself in the relaxed irish country way of life and make memories you can treasure.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 769976892393