actualizado  

Help us with eco projects, permaculture gardening and entertaining toddler in Orgiva, Spain

  • España
  • 48 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 06/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a newly retired English couple who want to live a more sustainable, close to nature, eco lifestyle. We have a beautiful old Andalusian farm house on the outskirts of Orgiva but within walking distance of town. We have been renovating the house for the last 3 years and have just installed a solar hot water system. We have less than one acre of land with 40 olive trees and a variety of other fruit and nut trees. We also have a large vegetable patch and wild flower area; a wildlife pond, swimming pool, and several terraces. We try to maintain the land organically, using permaculture principles and garden in line with the moon cycles.

    Over the next few months, we are also looking especially for someone to help look after and entertain our 20 month old grandson for an hour or so each day to allow our daughter, who has just had another baby, to have a bit of rest. Please see our Child Protection Guidelines.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Orgiva is an alternative, multi-cultural community located in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountains (the Alpujarras).
    We enjoy meeting new people, sharing and learning for mutual benefit. By staying here, we hope you will learn together with us more about permaculture principles and how to live off-grid.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would do tasks together on the land, doing whatever projects are ongoing at the time of your stay. Each morning we would look at what needs doing and give you options (wherever possible) on what you would like to get involved with, as we want you to enjoy your time with us. This could include:
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening using permaculture principles
    Watering and Irrigating the land
    Food preserving
    Pool maintenance
    DIY and painting

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are both trying hard to learn Spanish and can engage in basic conversations

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a double room and a twin room.
    We would provide your food on your work days and in addition to your 4 hours work on the land, we ask that you get involved in all mealtime preparations. We either all cook together or take turns, and all share the cleaning up.
    But on your days off we ask that you provide your own food for your main meals. You are welcome to use the facilities and cook for yourself, or enjoy days out!
    Please note this could also be time off for us and we like to eat out sometimes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated 20 minutes walk from Orgiva town where there are many bars, shops, restaurants, a large variety of wellness classes, activities and community groups.
    There are plenty of walking, cycling and horse riding opportunities in the beautiful surroundings of Orgiva.
    We are 1 hour from the vibrant, historic city of Granada with regular buses to/from the city.
    There are also buses up into the pretty white mountain villages of the Alpujarras.
    The beach is 40 mins away by car but currently no public transport unfortunately.
    We are mainly vegetarian though we do also eat fish.
    We have one outdoor cat, Rosa!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a patch of land, where you can park a large campervan, which is next to the vegetable garden and wildlife pond. You would have use of an outdoor kitchen, compost toilet, shower, washing machine, electricity for charging phones etc, swimming pool (when in season), food from the garden when available and a plot to grow your own vegetables (for longer term workawayers). This would be in exchange for 2 hours work a day per person, 5 days a week.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, plus involvement with meal times.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 769276268316

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Join my young son and me, and help us to improve our English, in the mountainous town of Castalla, Alicante, Spain
Help in the home with logistics or artistic and creative projects in Mallorca, Spain