Enjoy island life and help with kids in Salt Spring Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

new host  

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of 5 – myself, my partner, our 9 year old son, 7 year old daughter, and 1 year old son. We are looking for someone to help with child care for our 1 year old (big kids will be in school) and with some light cleaning/house help/meal prep.

    We live on beautiful Salt Spring Island, on a 5 acre homestead in the southern part of the island. We have a big garden and chickens, and we are building a cabin and doing renovations. We are next to Ruckle Provincial Park and heritage farm which is a popular place for tourists and locals alike. There are stunning forested and beachside trails nearby. Biking, hiking, paddling and swimming are just some of the outdoor activities you can enjoy here.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have travelled extensively and lived overseas in the past and love connecting with people from other parts of the country and world. I used to teach English as an additional language and am interested in learning languages and about other cultures.

    We love spending time outdoors, hiking, paddling, biking, camping, growing, preserving and preparing good food and would be happy to share that with you!

    We aim to provide a fun, supportive environment for you during your stay. Tell us what's important to you and we'll do our best to support that.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Child care would involve taking care of our 1 year old: playing with him inside and outside, going to the playground, going for walks, reading books, changing diapers, putting him down for his nap, and feeding him snacks and meals. You should be patient and gentle, and like children. We will have a regular schedule for child care, 3-4 days a week (weekdays). Bonus if you are fluent in Japanese!

    Ideally, we are seeking someone who is able to stay longer term, for 4+ months, but this is flexible. Preference to people with child care experience, especially toddlers. There may also be opportunities to help in our veggie garden, around the property or with renovations. We are also open to hosting a couple – one person to do child care, and the other to help with the handy work around the property and renovations.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a private converted school bus to offer. It has a double bed, kitchen, dining area, wood stove, large deck, hot and cold water, electricity and an outhouse. It is separate from our living space. Access to the shower would be from our home. We can provide meals, or you have the option to prepare your own meals, but we would also like to share meals together. A bike would be available for you to use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Salt Spring is a popular tourist destination in the summer and is known for being an artsy community with a passion for sustainability. The town is about a 20 min drive away from where we live, and public transit is limited to the peak season (summer). The area would suit someone who loves nature, rural settings and who is independent.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can discuss whether pets would be a good fit. Must be good with children and chickens.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 369719487846