Enjoy life in our quintana and help with olive picking in Tramagal, Portugal

Country

Portugal

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a German and English couple in our early 60's. My mother who has Alzheimer and is 84 years old lives with us.

    We spend 20 years sailing on our own small boat around the world and for the last 20 years we settled down 5 years in England and 15 years in Portugal.
    We live on a 2 acres small holding (quintinha)
    Our new adventures now is the garden, chicken shed and village life and meeting people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will meet many different people and see how they live. Also a good opportunity to practice the language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have some small projects during the year. At the moment we need help painting, cutting grass etc
    We need some help with the olive picking from middle of October. we have some small projects during the year.
    Olive picking here is, we sit or stand around a big net and with a fork looking tool scrape along the twigs. 1 person saws the branches off and brings them to net.
    It is much more fun with more people. Also the trees are just outside of town one of us has to stay with my mother. With extra hands we could take turns staying with her and cook lunch.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A caravan with 2 double beds a toilet, TV etc and a room with a single bed in the house. We live on a smallholding with chickens and a vegetable garden. Food will be fresh. I have some standard recipes and I am looking forward to receive new ideas.
    Pets are welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There will be enough time to explore the area. For example Tomar the Former seat of the Order of the Knights Templar .
    The river picture is of the 'Port' of Tramagal.
    We have a train station and the ride up the river Tejo is picturesque.
    you can make easy day trips to Lisbon
    We have bicycles for you and of course will show you around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 8000 sqm enough space to park

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends on the animal. We have dogs and cats and free range chickens. our dogs are used to visiting animals

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 768146844464