Help out around out around our families large rural acerage outside of Nelson, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/10/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a family of four (Mom Dad Kids 11 and 14). We live on a large rural acerage (30 acres) in Harrop Procter 35 km outside of Nelson, BC. We live in a nice old log house, with lots of projects inside and out. This is a very beautiful spot with lots of things to do outdoors including hiking, biking, skiing, canoeing right from the house. There are several things we are working on this fall including fence mending, painting, apple pressing. If you love the rural lifestyle this is a nice place to be !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very unique small community and have a lovely room for you to enjoy and relax in and take in the mountains and lakes and animals all around. There is array of places to see and hike and explore in the area. It is definitely more limited without a car, but there are lots of things to see and do and enjoy around here. Would be especially fun for someone who enjoys a busy family and different animals and outdoor activities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Projects would include helping with Apple pressing for Hard and Soft apple cider, painting inside, renovating sanding floors, putting in fence posts and help with Gardening. There is both indoor and outdoor projects to tackle, we also have horses and dogs and cats, so must be OK with animals, and a hot tub to enjoy after hard work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a nice large bedroom with lots of light and space and privacy, with a shared bathroom and kitchen . We are open to sharing meals or what ever might work best for worker. We also have an absolutely stunning meadow that would be a great place to camp or stay in a camper, but would be basic with no power and an out house. Wi Fi is available at the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We love to work hard and play and stay active and would like someone that fits into that lifestyle, being trustworthy and a love of animals is very important around here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 764977646586