Join us and enjoy breathtaking scenery and sustainable living on Great barrier island, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a beautiful remote island which is completely off the gird, Aotea Great Barrier Island. This means we source our power from the sun and harvest our own water. A 30min flight from Auckland New Zealand. This place really is a nature lovers paradise.

    I am looking for aupair / nanny to help out with my three girls (6, 4 and 5 months). We live on a 27 acre lifestyle block. We live as sustainably as we can, gardening, fishing and diving for food and have a good balance with family, fun and work. You will be warmly welcomed into our loving free-range home. I am a full time Mum and also work part time as an Environmental Scientist.

    We have a self contained unit, so couples are welcome (if the partner can help out around the property). In exchange for accommodation, one shared meal per day, and use of a vehicle, we are seeking 2o hours per week childcare/house/garden work. Anything over that we can pay an hourly rate or weekly bonus.

    We love the outdoors, always at the beach, surfing when the waves are good, out on the boat diving or fishing or hiking in the bush. It’s an amazing place!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our home over looks the ocean, and Other outer islands. You will get to experience some magnificent sunsets from the deck. Staying with us you will have lots of opportunity to explore the island, tramping, biking, hiking, swimming, surfing, diving, fishing, yoga, meditation, adventures aplenty!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be great for our children to be exposed to different cultures and languages. We are seeking helpers who can for help with childcare, household chores and gardening. Prefer female helpers or couple. In exchange for 20hours work, plus general helping out (like doing the dishes, dinner) we will provide accommodation, a shared meal per day and use of vehicle. Longer stays are preferred. Most of all, we want someone who will be kind and playful with our children, and respectful to us and our home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own self contained unit.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are totally off the grid so Great barrier island is a place to relax, unwind and escape the busy city life. It’s a change of pace over here, a real adventure.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 763438177943