Join our farming family in Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!! We are a farming family who love to farm, infact we dont have a lot of time for much else, but if our son is playing rugby we do make sure we get to that!! We live in a huge old 2 story home that we recently installed central heating in as we froze when we moved here just two years ago. Largely we farm cattle and support the family owned dairy farm just 25 mins away in Culverden which our elder son runs. We have two daughters who both live in Christchurch where 1 is an accountant and the other is Head therapist at a beautiful day spa.
    Clifton is 650 Ha of lovely rolling limestone country. Besides the cattle we have a wee few sheep, 6 dogs 4 goats (for milk for the house) and 25 chooks for fresh eggs and two horses. I love to cook and the farm is my garden, so the one around the house gets neglected, and was very overgrown when we moved here, so if any one enjoys taking a chainsaw to tidy it up they are very welcome. August and September are very busy when we rear most of the 700 calves from the dairy farm. So couples are very welcome then to work 4 to 5 hours per day in return for accomodation and meals and wifi
    We would love to hear from you!!
    Cheers
    Jane

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn thru hands on experience what it is like to live and work in rural New Zealand. You can learn stock handling. Cultivation. We also do alot of crop so there is harvest to be done and learnt about.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    well there are many tasks needing to be done as the farm has been leased and managed fo many years and has been unloved, so there is a stable to be reclad in timber milled on farm. there are native shelter belts to be planted in the spring and maintainence of the ones we have done already. If any one knows about adobe earth plaster, I would love to have a go at that, just something small like a goat shelter for a start!! Gutters need cleaning, there is painting to be done inside the house. If you think you could match your skills to any of these tasks wether you nare a couple or single please get in touch !!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If single there are single beds but for a couple there is a double room.
    If you come and help us I will feed you. Our meals are Gluten free and we use goats milk for the house. but if you prefer dairy, thats absolutely fine. you will have your own living area, we will eat meals together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is a very beautiful senic area perfect for a bike ride, walk. Public transport is just 6 mins away by car. We are new to hosting so at this stage we do not have any experience to share!!!
    There is no smoking in our house

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 762324255813