Help at our hobby farm in Uduc, Australia

Country

Australia

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family of 4 with 25 acres near Harvey in the South West of W.A where we are currently in the process of returning our property to its former glory and setting it up for a more sustainable lifestyle.

    On our hobby farm we endeavour to live off what we produce, which is organic fruit, veg & livestock. Our goals are to live symbiotically with nature and help restore our land by following permaculture and regenerative agriculture principles.

    We are looking for positive, motivated and easy going people to help In all aspects of hobby farming. Some of our jobs include;
    gardening, looking after a range of different animals, fencing, collecting firewood, diy projects and tidying the farm up. Life here is busy, and we look forward to teaching our visitors about life on a hobby farm and being part of our local community.

    We have accomodation in the way of a self contained caravan with access to a laundry and bathroom with fresh rainwater.
    OR you are welcome to bring your own camping gear and set up a spot somewhere on the property.
    We will provide an evening meal (unless you are vegan or vegetarian) but the rest of the meals are up to you and you are welcome to use produce from our gardens.
    In return we ask for 3-4 hours a day help on the farm for every night you stay here.

    In a perfect location only 1.5 hours from Perth and half an our from Bunbury, we have beaches, dams and hiking/riding trails on our doorstep. We welcome you to join us in our ‘downtime’ fishing, surfing, paddleboarding, bushwalking and camping or just sitting around a fire (season permitting) for a beer at the end of the day.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share what we know about permaculture, sustainability, animal rearing, carpentry (the man of the house is a builder) and life on a small scale farm with 2 young children. We are a social family that enjoy getting out and doing things on our time off and enjoy showing people our piece of paradise and the area around us.
    We look forward to meeting people from all different backgrounds and cultures who don’t mind getting their hands dirty, and who value protecting and enhancing the land we live on.
    We love having people interact as part of our family and bring their own skills and knowledge to share with us - a special experience that we can all take away with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone to work along side myself around the house & farm while my husband is working. Tending to our organic gardens & orchard. Helping with animals (sheep, cattle, chickens, birds, ponies) collecting firewood and cleaning up parts of the farm that are deemed a fire hazard, DIY projects and general farm maintenance.
    We Usually work in the mornings before it gets too hot, leaving our afternoons free 😊

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a caravan with a Queen bed, storage space & kitchenette with fridge/freezer. With access to a bathroom seperate from the main house with 24/7 access.
    Or you are welcome to bring your own camper/camping gear and find a spot on the property.
    Dinner is shared in the main house with our family.
    Unfortunately we don’t have wifi, but do have mobile reception.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We recommend people with their own means of transport so you can explore our wonderful region at your own leisure. We enjoy sharing our knowledge of the places to see and the things to do & encourage people to get out and enjoy it all.

    In our little country town of Harvey there a plenty of work opportunities for anyone wanting to top up their travel fund.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 755492533323