Come and help on a small beef farm in the Southern Forests of Western Australia

Country

Australia

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    8

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a small beef farm in the Southwest of Western Australia. We have all sorts of little jobs to be done including housework, gardening, fencing, helping out with the cows hand feeding chickens and a couple of horses to ride. We also have a new extension on our house that we need to finish. We work hard but enjoy time off down at our beach cottage which overlooks the Southern Ocean when we can. Fishing, snorkelling, swimming, 4 wheel driving along the beach and beautiful walk trails, weather permitting of course. We will teach you new skills too. Good fresh farm food and good company. We love to chat. We have two daughters who also enjoy the cultural exchange.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are always happy to help improve your English. Teach you some Aussie dishes to cook for your family when you go home. Learn to play the guitar or ukulele or ride a horse. Learn to knit or crochet.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Housework, window cleaning, watering the garden, weeding and mowing the lawn. Helping with fencing. Cleaning up around yards.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A caravan with a double bed for sleeping and privacy. The main house is where we all share meals and watch movies on the big screen and often play board games or music.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many walk and bicycle trails through the Forest around us. We are also close to lots of wineries. We do have some limited internet but a Telstra nextg dongle will work here if you have one. Only Telstra or Aldi mobile phones work here. There is no public transport but you can just come to town with me! It is pretty quiet where we live on the farm but very beautiful.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 168561772347