Be a part of something wonderful in Pedasi, Panama

Country

Panamá

558 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola! We are a family of 6 with four children aged 13,4,3 and 1. We recently spent a year traveling after leaving the beautiful island of Oahu, Hawai'i in the United States and ended up falling in love with Pedasi, Los Santos, Panama. Our kids are very active and enjoy the freedom of unrestricted outdoor play. When we were visiting Pedasi, we spoke with a close friend about her dream of opening a Montessori school for not only our children, but local children to learn English and other children from other backgrounds that would move here in the future.

    The school now has about 10 children attending in a small Panamanian home while the school site is being built and should be open April 1. From April 1 the "loving touches" will be added such as planting flowers, setting up the shelving, etc. inside the new location.

    **A video of the school and accommodations can be sent as well**

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Pedasi is a great place to learn about Panama's history, about 5.5 hours from Panama City and the Panama Canal where it is rich with world history. The locals in Pedasi are always wanting to hear your stories and tell stories of Panama new and old. Around town you will find several artisan shops with handmade goods-some made here and some made in other places in Panama. There are many choices for restaurants to try local foods and also the mix of influences from other travelers who have come and fell in love with Pedasi and decided to share their own cultures with Panama.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The new Montessori school location will be opening April 1 and there will be an array of opportunities for help. We are looking for help with things ranging from classroom help if you have a skill that can be taught to the children (there will be other certified Montessori teachers leading the class), help with building an eco-garden, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our family spent about 7 months in Costa Rica and Panama before moving and are learning Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bed in a two bedroom, one bath Panamanian home with a beautiful yard space. The home is shared with one of the Montessori teachers as well. You have everything you need in a fully equipped kitchen space and will also have access to a bicycle to get around the town if you need to. Vegetables and fruits from the produce truck for two meals a day will be provided. There are some pictures of the space in the video on our profile.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do in this little town! Playa Arenal offers amazing fishing year round with multiple boats going out all day. Bull Beach is a little further down the coastline and has a local coffee shop situated closely for a morning walk. Playa Venao is very popular for surfing and has many shops to look in. There are many night-life options in Venao and Pedasi, there is always something going on! There is always someone willing to sit and have a chat with you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a small desk space in the home to utilize and different places with free internet around town if you wanted to also take your work with you.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 754365127346