Help us in our house and garden in Hennef, near Bonn, Germany and practice the german language

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

253 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a married couple aged 64 and 71 with a big nice garden. Our four children left home and so we have enough space to host a couple or two friends. The little town we live in, named Hennef (Sieg), is near Cologne and Bonn.
    In our garden we like to grow a lot of different organic vegetables, but we also like our flowers and (fruit) trees.

    In our spare time we like to work in our garden. My husband is a hobby painter and I do voluntary work in schools helping children with troubles to learn reading and writing. Everyday we go for a walk in the nearby forest and try to be outside as often as possible. We also read a lot.
    We're interested in global politics and like to discuss and talk about everything. We would like to speak and improve our english. Therefore, we prefer to host people with english as mothertongue. However, we are also happy to help you practice and improve your german.

    We enjoy to cook and we often try new vegetarian recipes. Most of the meals we have here are vegetarian and of couse we'd be happy to host vegetarians. During summertime we make a lot of jam from fruits of our garden.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would like to learn about your culture and are also happy to tell about our own.
    I'm a german teacher, so if you want to learn or improve the german langauage I could help you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help in our garden for example clear up weeds, digging the soil, cut finished blosseming and work in the kitchen garden. The work depends on the season. We also have small painting projects like e.g. giving our conservatory a new coat of paint.
    We would like you to be used to physical work and have skills/knowledge in the topics mentioned above.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    German, English, Spanish (a little bit)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a room available in our house, where one or two volunteers could stay. There are beds and heating possibilities and access to a bathroom. The volunteers are welcome to join our daily family life.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's a bus stop within a walking distance (five minutes) which you can use to get to Cologne (35km) and Bonn (15km) quite easily. There are two supermarkets nearby.
    Interesting to visit in Hennef is the little town Blankenberg with a medieval background and an old castle ruin. All in all there are a lot of options to spend the day or even a couple of days in the surrounding area.
    We'd like to show our guests some points of interest close by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The both of us making a break during a walk on the Siegsteig.
Favourite place in our garden to rest or just sit while drinking a cup of coffee.













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 753976248248