Help us with maintenance projects for our home in Blue Mountains, Australia

Country

Australia

111 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    33  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    121

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 41 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come and join us in the beautiful Blue Mountains, Australia, where you can experience all that is to offer in this World Heritage region while lending a helping hand to our family.

    We are a busy family living on nearly half an acre in the mid-Mountains township of Hazelbrook, which is 15-20 minutes from Katoomba, a major tourism centre. We are within walking distance to the train station where you can access many beautiful sights across this region. You can also easily access the City of Sydney as well as other regional centres by train.

    There are several bush walks nearby and you can access views and waterfalls just a short walk from our house.

    We are happy to host non-smokers who are willing to help with a number of specific projects as well as garden maintenance and general house duties.

    Couples or singles are welcome as our accommodation and needs suit both. You will have access to the kitchen as well as your own shower and toilet. We are also keen (amateur) musicians and we have a number of instruments you are welcome to play. Learning languages is also a passion of some of us and we would welcome the opportunity to extend our skills while assisting you in furthering your English skills.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an Aussie family who would love to share typical Australian living with people from around the world. We have travelled a little ourselves and welcome the opportunity for people from other countries to share information about their own culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Specific projects as well as window cleaning, general house cleaning and garden maintenance. This will include weeding, painting, vacuuming, hanging clothes on line, lawn mowing, verandah cleaning and other odd jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Currently very comfortable sofa bed in private room with own access to the verandah and outside as well as access to own shower and toilet. Access to kitchen as well as the opportunity for you to cook meals for our family that exemplify your culture.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    20 minute walk to train station.
    Trains to the City to see Sydney Harbour Bridge, the Opera House, Darling Harbour and more.
    Visit tourist sites in Katoomba such as Echo Point and Scenic World.
    Bushwalking, canyoning, rock climbing, and abseiling at Katoomba, Blackheath and beyond.
    Local bushwalks to waterfalls and views.
    Local festivals, art galleries and exhibitions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 752462138538