Volunteer at a Spiritual and Artist's Ashram in a multi-ethnic small town in Bhilai, Central India

Country

India

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a small Ashram for artists and spiritual seekers and a cultural research centre.

    I am a mystic, musician, a writer and an ex-software architect who has travelled extensively in almost all states of India and lived in few other countries in Europe (Denmark, England, Spain, Netherlands, Sweden) and Thailand learning and giving spiritual assistance. I did a five year research in Raj yoga, Gyan yoga, Advaita Vedanta, Buddhism (Dzogchen) and Sufism while living at different ashrams and monasteries including the ones in Himalayas and Arunachala (Ramana Ashram).

    We come from an artistic background where my father has been a music teacher for more than 40 years in this town as well as in Kuwait for 12 years.

    A grade-5 certified classical guitarist and a Hindustani semi-classical singer. We have a Music school in Bhilai since past 40 years and a Music studio in Bollywood, Mumbai, from past 10 years.

    Have been involved in giving spiritual assistance/guidance to spiritual seekers and artists from past 8 years along with teaching music from past 20 years.

    What differentiates this town, Bhilai, from the rest of India is that it's a small cosmo-politan township formed 60 years ago by collaboration between Indian and Russian govt. It has a population of 1 million. Hence it is one of the very few multi-ethnic planned township in India and full of greenery, clean, surrounded by lake and river. Life is too slow here conducive for those who seek spiritual immersion with minimal and basic life comfort.

    Bhilai is well connected to all major cities by roads, trains and flights (nearest international airport Raipur 40 km away). Nagpur, India's biggest hub of train networks, is three and half hours away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This town will give you a glimpse of whole of India as the residents here migrated from all parts of India 60 years ago. Hence you can mingle with locals to learn about different states they come from, their different languages and also try their cuisines if you are quite friendly.

    You will learn about indian music from pop to classical and meet various local artists here.

    Delicious Indian cuisine can be enjoyed and learnt.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You are welcome to share your cultural details and artistic talent or any other skill with our few music students and other local friends and people from the town.

    You can take a free workshop for the local children and residents on any form of arts, spirituality, music, cooking healthy meals, sharing your travel experience, your life back home telling about your education and work experience there, your future plans off-maintream or any other skills/knowledge that can inspire young listeners to look for opportunities beyond conventional life choices.

    You will have an opportunity to interact with locals of diverse ethnicity and understand their culture, issues they are facing at various levels, what is their definition of happiness and so on.

    You can accompany us for a few household shopping from a nearby market (300m) and help in cooking if you want.

    'Nikson' or doing nothing is also accepted if you seek slow and deep immersion into the place.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Urdu: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It's a double-storyed house with a small garden at the front and backyard in the ground floor where we stay, a family of three - Father, Mother and Myself, 35 year old male.

    Top floor where you will be staying has a hall, two open rooms, a terrace and a balcony. Music classes happen in the hall twice for around one to two hours in morning and evening.

    Indian toilet with attached bathroom.

    Indian Food will be served three times.
    Tea at 8am
    Breakfast around 9.
    Lunch around 1:30.
    Dinner around 9.

    You are free to lead cooking your own local meals and share it with our family of three.

    Western/Chinese food can be ordered online from local restaurants.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During free time you can enjoy

    - Reading, meditating or practising your own thing.

    - Exploring the streets, sectors, parks,
    local street food, temples, ashrams, churches, mosque, zoo, lake, river.

    - Public/private transport available and if you want I will be happy to show you around provided I am available too.

    Guests are expected to be not too loud, be respectful specially with elders, be sensitive to small town reserved cultural.

    NO DRUGS or ALCOHOL.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 752127264468